Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
We have been part of ORLS since 2002 when we started our oldest in the PreK 4 program. Our son graduated from ORLS and our two daughters still attend there. The administration and faculty at Our Redeemer have been wonderful. Our children are nurtured and cared for beyond the bounds of teaching academics. Their spiritual and emotional growth and confidence as well as their academic growth has been phenomenal. In fact, recently, our son was diagnosed with a serious illness and we have received many emails and cards from the faculty of the school even though he graduated 4 years ago. Teachers are busy people but when they take the time to sit down and write a card or email out to support our family for a student who has long since passed - what more can you say? If anyone is looking for a loving, nurturing and academically challenging school, you must visit this school!

Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
I have two children at Our Redeemer and we have been part of the school for 5 years. It is a loving and nurturing environment for both our girls and the art, music, and academic programs are outstanding. The teachers care about the growth of each student spiritually, academically and socially. Our children have thrived here and the parent involvement is excellent. The church helps the school financially and the fundraisers and generous donations help keep tuition low. Small class sizes, excellent academics, overall a great school!!!


Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
Enrolling our son in third grade at ORLS was one of the best family decisions we have ever made. From the first time we visited this school, we felt the warmth and kindness from the faculty and staff. It was apparent that creating a loving, yet challenging, environment with a faith-based education is the goal at ORLS. My son is now in 5th grade and every teacher has been "his favorite teacher." As a parent, I love the communication between the teacher and class parents. The administration is always accessible and open and friendly. Our son is thriving academically, socially, emotionally and spiritually. Thank you ORLS!! We love you!

Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
Children are free to learn, explore and grow in the loving and secure environment provided by all the principal, teachers, pastors and staff at ORLS. Teachers truly care about the children and go above and beyond to make sure each child achieves to their ability. The Spanish program that starts in kindergarten, the Latin program, the Garden, the Accelerated Reading program (which allows your child to read at his or her level), math placement based on ability, are just a few of the unique programs offered here. ORLS educates the whole child....academically, spiritually and socially. My children have been a part of this school for 5 years and I could not imagine having a better partner to help raise them than ORLS.

Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
Our family considers Our Redeemer Lutheran School administration and staff as extended members of our family. Our kids love school. The fine arts program, the computer program, the Spanish program are all excellent examples of a well rounded curriculum created to help our children succeed.


Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
We've had our kids at ORLS since they were babies and have seen them flourish academically, socially, and spiritually through the years. The teachers are outstanding and the leadership is very supportive and professional. Academics are very strong and the kids place in the top percentiles on standardized testing each year. The school promotes a loving and supportive environment for all of the students and it has been a blessing being able to send our children to ORLS. Highly recommended.

Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
We love Our Redeemer Lutheran School! Our kids have been students there since they were two years old. Originally we had planned to just send them to the preschool because our public elementary was great. However, everyone at Our Redeemer was so warm and caring and our daughter was doing so well that we decided to go ahead enroll her in Our Redeemer's Kindergarten. Now both of our children are in the upper grades at Our Redeemer and doing extremely well. We love the individualized attention that the kids receive from the teachers. We are thrilled with the core academics (particularly math!) as well as the fantastic supporting classes (art, music, and computers). The best part is that everything is wrapped in a loving Christian environment. The principal is amazing - she knows each of the kids individually and is very supportive of the teachers. We also really appreciate the high degree of parental involvement - the parents are very engaged and actively support the education of their children. We truly feel that we are part of a great family here, and our children are getting a wonderful education.

Our Redeemer Lutheran School 1

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
So sad that this could be a good school except for the major amount of bullying and certain parent favoritism. Simply put if your child is a bully then this school is for you. I even think that the staff is bullied by some of the parents.. so sad because most of the staff is amazing


Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Our Redeemer is a Christian loving environment that encourages Children to learn and be confident in who they are. We love this school and our boys are thriving and doing well here.

Our Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
We have been beyond blessed by Our Redeemer Lutheran School (ORLS). The teachers and staff are incredible. They truly care for our son and family as a whole. Our son is gaining not only a strong education but a foundation of faith in a loving and nurturing environment. He is thrilled each day to go to school each day and we are thrilled to be part of the ORLS family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Redeemer Lutheran School
7611 Park Lane, Dallas, TX  75225
(214) 368-1371
Last modified Our Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Our Redeemer Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.