Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
85 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
Strong values are lived out in faculty, staff, parent body, and students. Academics are top notch, and experiential learning is there, too. They have all the foundational classes and still offer Bible, Chapel, recess, art, music, Spanish, and computer. If you place a high importance on nurturing the soul and sound teaching, you will love this school. We do! Our son just completed his fourth year at Scofield. What a blessing it is.

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff TRULY care about the students and work hard for their education - we love this school!


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
Scofield Christian is Dallas' best kept secret. We absolutely love this school. IT has put our daughter far ahead of her peers both educationally as well as spiritually. We love Scofield!

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a community member
I had the honor of not only attending the Elementry school but also the Middle School when it existed. The values and morals that I learned there have made me the woman I am today. The teachers are all very compatent and the curriculum challenging.This school is truly Lake Highlands best kept secret.

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
I'm a pastor of a main-line church in L. Highlands which has a school & could have enrolled our daughter in our parish school or in one of many so-called private Christina schools in L. Highlands/N. Dallas. But you have to make a distinction even among private Xian schools. Scofield is made up of teachers, administrators, and backed by a church, committed to the cause of Christ in the evangelical tradition who see their role in education as helping to form a child's heart first and foremost in the knowledge and love of the Lord. Out of that commitment, then, flows much of their teaching which, as you might imagine, not only includes Bible teaching, an emphasis on prayer & praise but integration of those elements which wisely seeks a balance between classroom content (teaching the things that a 5 or 6 year old needs to learn) along with the content of the Xian faith. These two aspects work together to create a learning environment that is simply first rate. Children are well disciplined, respectful & there's a real sense that the kids are there to learn. With that foundation the children go on to public/ private & excel, armed with a strong Xian worldview & a love of the Lord.


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
WOW!! This is a hidden gem in Lake Highlands. Our daughters have been in school here for the past 8 years and we have been blessed with amazing teachers and an incredible education. The teachers go above and beyond everyday. It's a small school with a big heart. You just have to check it out!

Scofield Christian School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Scofield for two years now and absolutely love it. Like many of the reviews have mentioned, the atmosphere is very nurturing which is what one would expect in a Christian environment. The academics are very solid and would compare to many of the more expensive schools in the Dallas area. It is truly a great place in which to learn and grow. We love it.

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great academics, great families. Best Christian education in the area, especially for the price. We love Scofield!


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Scofield Christian School is amazing! The academics are great. We particularly love the hands-on activities present throughout each grade level. My children are definitely challenged academically. I wish I had learned the study skills they are learning to prepare them for upper grades. The teachers are at SCS because they love to teach, love our kids and love SCS. And they pray for my children! You can't find a better group of teachers than those at SCS. They offer 'specials' in Music, Spanish, Art, and Computer. And there is PE everyday! In addition to the academics, the children are learning the Bible and how to apply it to their lives. The school family is like an extended family - supporting with a meal ministry, prayer group, etc. The recent administration changes have raised the bar and we are loving it. This school is a treasure.

Scofield Christian School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Scofield has made a HUGE impact on my child not only through the quality education he receives there but also by growing him spiritually. Having been educated in the public school system I m blown away at the nurturing environment the teachers and staff provide for my child. Don t draw a correlation between the low tuition cost and the quality of education offered. We ve never met a disgruntled parent and can honestly say this is a very special school. Scofield is definitely a hidden gem and you ll be glad you found it. If you were to relocate this school in University Park or North Dallas the tuition cost would increase dramatically. Don t miss the opportunity to learn more about this great school!

Nearby schools

Scofield Christian School
7730 Abrams Road, Dallas, TX  75231
(214) 349-6843
Last modified Scofield Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top