Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
Scofield Christian is Dallas' best kept secret. We absolutely love this school. IT has put our daughter far ahead of her peers both educationally as well as spiritually. We love Scofield!

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a community member
I had the honor of not only attending the Elementry school but also the Middle School when it existed. The values and morals that I learned there have made me the woman I am today. The teachers are all very compatent and the curriculum challenging.This school is truly Lake Highlands best kept secret.


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
I'm a pastor of a main-line church in L. Highlands which has a school & could have enrolled our daughter in our parish school or in one of many so-called private Christina schools in L. Highlands/N. Dallas. But you have to make a distinction even among private Xian schools. Scofield is made up of teachers, administrators, and backed by a church, committed to the cause of Christ in the evangelical tradition who see their role in education as helping to form a child's heart first and foremost in the knowledge and love of the Lord. Out of that commitment, then, flows much of their teaching which, as you might imagine, not only includes Bible teaching, an emphasis on prayer & praise but integration of those elements which wisely seeks a balance between classroom content (teaching the things that a 5 or 6 year old needs to learn) along with the content of the Xian faith. These two aspects work together to create a learning environment that is simply first rate. Children are well disciplined, respectful & there's a real sense that the kids are there to learn. With that foundation the children go on to public/ private & excel, armed with a strong Xian worldview & a love of the Lord.

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
WOW!! This is a hidden gem in Lake Highlands. Our daughters have been in school here for the past 8 years and we have been blessed with amazing teachers and an incredible education. The teachers go above and beyond everyday. It's a small school with a big heart. You just have to check it out!

Scofield Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Scofield for two years now and absolutely love it. Like many of the reviews have mentioned, the atmosphere is very nurturing which is what one would expect in a Christian environment. The academics are very solid and would compare to many of the more expensive schools in the Dallas area. It is truly a great place in which to learn and grow. We love it.


Scofield Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great academics, great families. Best Christian education in the area, especially for the price. We love Scofield!

Scofield Christian School 1

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scofield Christian School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Scofield Christian School is amazing! The academics are great. We particularly love the hands-on activities present throughout each grade level. My children are definitely challenged academically. I wish I had learned the study skills they are learning to prepare them for upper grades. The teachers are at SCS because they love to teach, love our kids and love SCS. And they pray for my children! You can't find a better group of teachers than those at SCS. They offer 'specials' in Music, Spanish, Art, and Computer. And there is PE everyday! In addition to the academics, the children are learning the Bible and how to apply it to their lives. The school family is like an extended family - supporting with a meal ministry, prayer group, etc. The recent administration changes have raised the bar and we are loving it. This school is a treasure.


Scofield Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Scofield has made a HUGE impact on my child not only through the quality education he receives there but also by growing him spiritually. Having been educated in the public school system I m blown away at the nurturing environment the teachers and staff provide for my child. Don t draw a correlation between the low tuition cost and the quality of education offered. We ve never met a disgruntled parent and can honestly say this is a very special school. Scofield is definitely a hidden gem and you ll be glad you found it. If you were to relocate this school in University Park or North Dallas the tuition cost would increase dramatically. Don t miss the opportunity to learn more about this great school!

Scofield Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
We have loved Scofield Christian School. SCS has a great family atmosphere, small classes and an awesome staff. Our children have had teachers who have challenged them academically and spiritually. We feel our children will be well prepared for the next level of education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scofield Christian School
7730 Abrams Road, Dallas, TX  75231
(214) 349-6843
Last modified Scofield Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Scofield Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top