Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dallas Montessori Academy 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
I send my 5y old to this school. We checked out all of the montessori schools in the area and really felt that this school has a passion for montessori education that well surpassed the others. Now that my child attends the school, we know that we made the right decision. Our trust in the school and the educators only grows stronger every time we interact with them whether it be for disciplinary, medical, or educational concerns.

Dallas Montessori Academy 1

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
My 3rd grader left this school after being there since the age of 4 and is repeating 3rd grade at a public school. My son has dyslexia as well as ADHD. It isn't something that you couldn't notice. When a child is constantly writing backwards and cannot sit still, you don't just sit there and let them run a muck like they did for my son. The bad thing about this was that when I would ask how my son was doing, the teacher would lie to my face every single time and show me the materials he'd mastered. I saw the problem and addressed it MANY times to both the principal and the teacher. Both promised things would change and nothing did. I decided to purchase my own materials and see what my son knew at home. When my daughter, who also attended there, sat down to help my son, I was floored when I found out she didn't know how to do any of it! If you don't want to be lied to about how well your child is doing, if you don't want your child to be berated, if your child cries like someone is going to kill him before going in the school every morning ... RED FLAG. Do not send your child here. Never again!


Dallas Montessori Academy 1

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
DMA has taught my child many things. He is a hard worker and they have taught him to budget his time well. Other than that, they have taught him how to ignore when bad things happen. He has had to witness children being belittled and berated. He has had to put up with his teacher and the school director, both of whom are in their 60's, fighting and nagging each other like children. He has made some life long friends at this school, the kinds you make when you are in combat.

Dallas Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2012
- a parent
DMA is absolutely an amazing example of Maria Montossori's vision of an educational experience / environment, even if the location seems out of place. The Director and his teachers not only know my child personally, they KNOW him. They encourage their students in all aspects of their life and it truly shows in the relationships that have been made that I'm sure will be life-time for my child.

Dallas Montessori Academy 5

Posted September 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at Dallas Montessori Academy since Pre-K . My husband and I were surprised at how much she was learning. She has been performing one grade above where she is since Pre-K. I have met several parents that went to DMA and are now sending their children here. The teachers are excellent. We would get regular updates from the teachers. Mrs. Paulik, Director, is passionate about Montessori, learning and parent involvement. The tuition is quite reasonable. Once we came by and toured the school we knew this was the perfect place for our daughter.


Dallas Montessori Academy 2

Posted November 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dallas Montessori Academy 2

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dallas Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
My son goes there and I love it. We went another montessori school before this one and I was shocked to see how much my son had not learned. DMA has helped us get him up to speed and now he will be going into the 3rd grade with his peers. I am also very pleased with the cost of the school I was paying close to a 1000.00 a month for school and now I am not and I know my son is in a caring enviroment that allows hi to be himself. I plan to keep him there as long as I can.


Dallas Montessori Academy 1

Posted June 04, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Dallas Montessori Academy 1

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dallas Montessori Academy
5757 Samuell Boulevard, Dallas, TX  75228
(214) 388-0091
Last modified Dallas Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Dallas Montessori Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top