Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public charter
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 2,400
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a community member
Faith Family Academy is the best school I have ever went to.That's partly because of my 5th grade teachers Mrs.Kirkland and Mrs.Gove.They are awsome teachers.They know how to make school work fun.But I understand that its a privilege not a right.Mrs.Gove is the best teacher I ever had.She's nice, funny, and a great teacher! They say that nothing is perfect, but Mrs.Gove is a perfect teacher to me.The students are nice to.I would never want to go to any other school besides Faith Family. It's a great school.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a teacher
My school is AWESOME! The front of the school is beautiful, the new uniforms are great, all teachers and staff are nice.


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I have two children attending FFA they are in 11th and kindergarten. I love the progress the school is making and the changes its made but would appreciate if the kindergarten principal more respectful and tone down the ego but the teachers are incredible my son prek teacher was Ms. Young and she is amazing my son learned soooo much he is now with mr.manzanera and is doing great! And the school has a app named classdojo that allows you to moniter your kids progress and discipline problems. For my other son he is taking advanced classes is a A and B student, does great in all major test and in cross country and definitely know FFA played a big part in his education. Thank you

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 4

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter loves her Kindergarden class. Her teacher Mrs. Tomme is doing a great job. Our daughter has learned how to read and write very simple words and I am happy about her progress. I think this school is great for Pre-K and K, but she will be going to another school for 1st grade because I don't like the school environment too much. All it all, we are happy with our daughter's education there for now and the academic program is doing a good job preparing her for 1st grade.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 1

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
The principal is terrible!!! Don't send your kids to this school, they deserve better. The ECC school is great but the 1st grade through 12th grade is awful. The principal is running around on an ego trip and instead of focusing on what really matters to better the kids education, she busy bullying the handful of good teachers on staff. SMH!!!!
1 person found this helpful


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 4

Posted June 19, 2010
- a teacher
I disagree with the prior low ratings. For one, we have a high ESL student population, so why wouldn't we have ESL development? The department I teach in had 100% retention. Yes, we had some behavioral challenges -- but that is our job to deal with in cooperation with the parents and dean. I see our school getting better!

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 1

Posted June 17, 2010
- a community member
FFA is a TERRIBLE school!!! Zero stars!!! The school is very disorganized. The first few days of each semester there are constant changes in students schedules. All professional development is over ESL learners. There is high turnover rate. One department only had 1 teacher return. Middle school only had 4 teachers return. Some teachers resign in the middle of the school year. This school accepts any student, which means students who have been kicked out of previous school(s) with bad behavior and disrespectful. Students don't know the concept of homework.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 1

Posted June 05, 2010
- a teacher
Terrible Principal. The best teachers heading for the exit. A shame for the students, once again.


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a teacher
This school has one of the best art departments I have ever seen. And it's a total secret for some reason!

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 2

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
300 W Kiest Blvd, Dallas, TX  75224
(214) 375-7682
Last modified Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top