Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 74 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
The greatest thing about this school is the foreign language immersion program. My son is only 10 years old and has been at FFA since he started school. He can already have a full conversation in Spanish. Not only can he speak it, but he can read, write and understand when someone speaks Spanish to him. I have been blown away by his progress! Hopefully FFA will continue to give back to our community by giving young people the knowledge and discipline to succeed in life.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
My children love FFA! The teachers have instilled so much confidence in them and they continue to make me a proud Mama!


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Compassion, caring, and empathy are only a few of the values that Faith Family has stressed to my children during their time in school so far.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
This school instills important values and produces students with great moral character. Honesty, integrity, and fairness is what Faith Family Academy is all about.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
As a parent, it is very comforting to know that my children attend a school where the number one priority is the students. I feel like every teacher my two kids have had so far is very accessible and they want to see their students succeed. The staff is excellent and the administration is very easy to communicate with.


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff have been a true blessing to me and my child. They offer unwavering support for my child that has a learning disability. I'm even on a first name basis with my child's teachers and the superintendent (who i have met with several times and let me tell you, she is AWESOME!)

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 19, 2015
- a community member
James the custodian has always been quick to say hello with a smile. His good mood always seems to rub off on the people he comes into contact with.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 19, 2015
- a community member
My nephew attended this school previously and had a few speed bumps when it came to some of the concepts being covered in his science class. Rather than just giving him bad grades and moving on, the teachers worked with him to grasp the lessons. During this time, he learned that when times are tough, perseverance and determination will see you through.


Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 19, 2015
- a community member
Although the learning environment can be relaxed at times, the teachers and staff are clear about the expectations of the student regarding the respect of the staff, fellow students and guests on campus.

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a community member
This School is constantly improving their image as well as the staff that are part of that image. The staff are genuine people and have a servant's heart. You can tell that the teachers actually care about the outcome and well being of each student, regardless of economic or "at risk" status. The individualised aid that students receive is second to none and tailored to their specific needs. After meeting with the principal I can honestly say that this school has nothing but the best interest of the children in mind. All in all, a great school with great teachers and staff. I envy the kids that go here and wish that I could have had teachers like those at FFA when I was in school!

Nearby schools

Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff
300 W Kiest Blvd, Dallas, TX  75224
(214) 375-7682
Last modified Faith Family Academy of Oak Cliff is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top