Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Lane Academy 3

Posted July 21, 2012
- a community member
i was a former student there and the staff are fun,good for students who want to learn and the homeroom teacher that do a great job with helping students out is Ms.Rodriguez. She is the down the earth teacher and teach the students active and makes it fun and easy.

Forest Lane Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
The staff works extremely hard to help each child with their individual needs!


Forest Lane Academy 4

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Forest Lane Academy 3

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st grade at FLA this year. My major problem with this school is that they do not allow me to be as involved as I was able to be last year when she also went to WRE (also in RISD) which we both loved. They do not even allow parents to walk their children to class. It makes me feel unwelcome. Upon asking my daughter what she thought she also complained about not being walked to class and stated many things she didn't like and of all things she didn't say she liked the teachers or the students, but their lunches, just lunch.

Forest Lane Academy 3

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Forest Lane Academy 5

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
i love this school espeacially my homeroom teacher ms.rodriguez she is great.

Forest Lane Academy 1

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
Teachers did not encourge the students to strive for excellence. Not recommended for those who want to be part of their child's educational expierience. The teachers did not love their jobs.

Forest Lane Academy 1

Posted April 01, 2007
- a parent
Not recommended for those who want to be part of their child's educational expierience.


Forest Lane Academy 2

Posted December 18, 2006
- a parent
i would not tell any parent to take there child to fla.

Forest Lane Academy 5

Posted November 12, 2006
- a former student
I love this school it is amazing and wonderful I know my teacher's loved the school. its great and i also enjoyed it too!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Lane Academy
9663 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX  75243
(469) 593-1850
Last modified Forest Lane Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Lane Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top