Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

975 students|A+ Academy
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A+ Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers at A+ Academy, every and single teacher is unique at teaching our students. All of you are doing a great job with this kids. Teacher loading off students from cars in the mornings, Thank you Coach Mata for you dedication to the students. I see you every day loading off and on students. Mr. Fonseca for that smile that you share with every body every day, Mrs. Rodriguez your love for the children in your classroom, hall ways, everywhere you go, I can see that love you have for your students. Thank you every one for all of your great work at A+ Academy.....

A+ Academy 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
I love A+ academy my daughter is in second grade and she loves her school.


A+ Academy 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a community member
So I've been attending A+ for 3 years already and on my first year which was freshman year I loved it the first day! The school is way better then public schools.No fights or much drama. The teachers really help alot and well its like one big happy family in a class.Since it's a small school we all know each other. Its perfect and my knowledge has well improved .But they could improve by bringing in more kids waiting on the list and bigger space

A+ Academy 3

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
The band teacher, ms gomez, is the worst! She is very up tight and gives students detentions for anything. She has no patience with kids and loves to say,"you are wasting my time." Parents think twice before enrolling your kids into band or be prepared to wake up early to send your kids off to detention for the dumbest little things. I was a former student at A+Academy. Yeah A+ was a good school before my graduation, but now it is slowly turning into another Spruse. The school was a better charter school for all high school students when Mr. Thompson was still the principal.

A+ Academy 4

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
this is a great school they are big enough to be able to access the special programs that are sometimes needed. i love that they have grades pk-12 this leads to the teenagers acting in very approiate ways (unlike the public highschoolers).


A+ Academy 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a community member
A+ Academy is a great school for all the children because of their PK-12 teachers that are very dedicated to all the children and they work with them step by step to help them achieve GREATNESS. Mr.B is one of the teachers that are here in A+ Academy and he is very awesome!!!!!!:D

A+ Academy 4

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
My children has been going to this school for the past six years and they still going there we havn't had any problems accept my son couldn't keep his mouth shut and he didn't won't to listen to the teachers so he got kicked out this school but it was my son fault this school has great teachers and they are there to teach the kids the past two years they have done alot of up-grades to the school and staff meaning there is alot of new staff and there still doing alot of up-grades to the school and system this year they have 100% better and safer system then before the only complaint I have is there isn't enough restrooms for the students with is making them late to class because they have to wait so long for the other students go so I think there should be restrooms at each end of the hallways

A+ Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
A great school... according to US News and World Reports in the top 10 percent of schools in the United States!!!! Need I say more??? The gym has been remodeled, new windows throughout the school. The school no longer being managed by TEA and has a new superindent that believes in the students who has experience. There is NO school in this area with higher scores and the teacher retention rate is so high, now, I have heard of only one teacher leaving this year and that is because of a move. I love this school and so do my kids!


A+ Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a community member
I love A+Academy, i'm a freshman and I really love starting high school at a+! they're fixing the school up and although when I was in 3rd grade, i hated it and thought it was a cheap school, I have now noticed what the teachers and staff do for us. The teachers are amazing and I love them because they will stay after school to help you and a lot of teachers will find ways to help you get your grades up! i've been going since 3rd grade and I love a+:) i'm glad to be able to go to a+ because it's not like other high schools where there are different groups of people... in a+, everyone sticks together as a family! i love A+Academy, the teachers, and my fellow students!:)

A+ Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
my daughter has changed so much no longerin trouble all the time she loves going to this school and hse actually learning ..Which she wasnt doing anything at all in regular disd schools

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A+ Academy
10327 Rylie Road, Dallas, TX  75217
(972) 557-5578
Last modified A+ Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A+ Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top