Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1
Private
De Soto, TX
Students enrolled: 100
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cross of Christ Lutheran School 3

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
I wanted to retract my statement about the spanking incident. I encouraged them to pull video and they saw nothing I do not want to discourage interest because of my child's accusation. They showed concern and fully explained their discipline policy. Alrhough i have not viewed video. I appreciate the effort of checking this out

Cross of Christ Lutheran School 3

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
We just started going there and I feel that my son is going backwards. I hope it improves because it is costing me alot of money.


Cross of Christ Lutheran School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. They actually teach the children - my 6yr old went there and now my 4yr old will be starting her second year in Pre-K4. She loves to learn. And the price is very reasonable.

Cross of Christ Lutheran School 4

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Overall COC is a great school. The teachers are very nice. The infant through PK4 program is good. Mrs Hinkley is the best. My child loves her! It's a small school and your child will get personal attention.

Cross of Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
We LOVE this School!! My Daughter looks forward to seeing the teachers and students. She is engaged and excited about learning. I love the Director and teachers. They are all experienced, knowledgeable, patient and love what they do.The parents are all friendly and participate with the Parent Teacher Organization. This school has been a God Send for me!! I could not have chosen a better place for my daughter. It is clean, smells good, and the classrooms are not cluttered. Great learning environment!


Cross of Christ Lutheran School 4

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
this is an awesome school, it is clean, and bright and the staff and director are so caring. my child loves it there. the parents are friendly they even have a parent teacher organization. they are very responsible and you can tell they love what they do. I have been to other schools but this is the best!

Cross of Christ Lutheran School 1

Posted January 31, 2012
- a teacher
This daycare is a joke I wouldnt even bring my own child to this daycare thats how bad it is

Cross of Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! Great place for children, very friendly, caring and safe. We have been here for over 4 years and our child loves to go there. Great director and staff, very responsible and loving people.


Cross of Christ Lutheran School 1

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
Not sure how this daycare is open please dont take you children here its not safe

Cross of Christ Lutheran School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. My son was going to school there since he 18 months old until he was almost three. Now that he is four he still stays at home with me but have been helping me with cirriculum to teach him at home. All of the staff is great and wonderful. They have always been helpful and they try to teach the children above their level. In some ways my son is on a second grade level. I highly recommend Cross of Christ. Leah H.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross of Christ Lutheran School
512 N Cockrell Hill Rd, De Soto, TX  75115
(972) 223-9586
Last modified Cross of Christ Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Cross of Christ Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top