Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bonnette Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Bonnette is the Junior High that I attended and now my son attends it too. I feel that Bonnette Jr. High deserves to win so they can buy new things for the students to use while they are at school.

Bonnette Jr High School 4

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are of all different kinds. There is funny teachers strict teachers smart teachers its a plus because it has something for everyone, but then you are bound to find a teacher who is not so great... All in all its the best school for all types of people!


Bonnette Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
bonnette is a very good school. i am (as of this year) an 8th grader and i have so far had straight A's in every class. the teachers really try to teach and are more than willing to give extra help to those students who need it. the rules are a little more relaxed this year because we have a new princepal who likes the students. we are now able to wear hoodies. we can now sit anywhere in lunch. the only thing i don't like is the school has no windows.=( it feels like a prison. otherwise the school is great and there couldn't be a better public school around.

Bonnette Jr High School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
Bonnette is a great school with teachers that are very helpful and informative. With monthly and sometimes weekly progress reports, the teachers are more than willing to enlighten you about child's grades. The special education staff is very very helpful and understanding. The GT teachers are some of the best teachers I've ever met. They are more than teachers they are mentors to their students. Their students don't just learn from the books, the teachers really teach. The rules have gotten more strict as the years go on. And the rules are enforced! As for the extracurricular actives, they not only have the main sports, but as of last year they started a Robotics Team. It was amazing the things they built and programmed. The most of the students had very good manners and were nice as far as I could tell. All around I think Bonnette is the best school you can send your child to.

Bonnette Jr High School 5

Posted April 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bonnette Jr High School 1

Posted August 24, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bonnette Jr High School 4

Posted February 17, 2005
- a parent
The administration at Bonnette is one of the main draws for this campus. The atmosphere is welcoming and encouraging - not only to students, but to parents/volunteers. The parent involvement has been steadily increasing as a result. The positive attitude carries over from the front office throughout the whole staff. The teachers, coaches, and extracurricular leaders are outstanding. I appreciate the way it is a team effort and a united front. Trying to look for areas needing improvement for this assessment, I can only think of one thing lacking at this time...a Mens Volleyball program. I'm sure there are shortfalls from time to time in various areas, but the overall spirit of unity and striving for excellence more than makes up for that. I believe that speaks well for this grand school. GO BOBCATS!

Bonnette Jr High School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonnette Jr High School
5010 West Pasadena Boulevard, Deer Park, TX  77536
(832) 668-7700
Last modified Bonnette Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonnette Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top