Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carpenter Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carpenter Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
The majority of the teachers and staff are very conscientious and dedicated to helping the children excel in all areas.


Carpenter Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2006
- a parent
Since Ms. Box has come to the school it seems like it has blossomed and things have improved greatly. As a parent I am more involved with my children's education and they have started haveing at least 2 feild trips a year comapred to none when my children first started. I am very impressed with the change and I am glad we have Ms. Box.

Carpenter Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
I feel like the teachers treat my kids really well and both of my children are doing well. If their is a child with learning problems they take it very seriously and do everything they can to help that child. They encourage parent involvement and their feild trips have doubled since last year. My kids have blossomed since going to Carpenter.

Carpenter Elementary School 4

Posted November 22, 2005
- a parent
I appreciate the level of commitment to the p.e. program at Carpenter. Mrs. Cloud provides a positive physical environment for the students to feel successful. The music program under Mrs. Cynthia Perry is tremendous and my child enjoys choir each and every day. Mrs. Box has brought innovative ideas and has made our school great..
1 person found this helpful


Carpenter Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
I feel like we need programs for children that do not fit into GT but are not on the same level as regular students. The Teacher quality is excellent my children are very happy here

Carpenter Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful school in academics. Really helps the parents see where their kids need help. Examplery school. E.C. activities are in great number.

Carpenter Elementary School 3

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carpenter Elementary School 2

Posted October 26, 2004
- a parent
We moved to DP because of the 'awesome' schools. I was really looking forward to Kindergarten w/my son, but sadly it was anything but fun. He used to come home upset a lot because his teacher would yell at the whole class. She very rarely took them outside to play, & used mosquitos as and excuse. That's supposed to be the fun part of school. The teacher sent home more homework than she should have, my neighbor was in kindergarten at Carpenter also and had half the amount of homework as my son. I was basically homeschooling him. It was also very hard for parent's to get involved. It was not encouraged at all, except for homework. We were invited to 2 events; square dance & graduation. We have now moved out of state & my daughter is in Kindergarten, I now realize how bad it was for my son!

Carpenter Elementary School 2

Posted August 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carpenter Elementary School
5002 West Pasadena Boulevard, Deer Park, TX  77536
(832) 668-8457
Last modified Carpenter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carpenter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top