Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
We are happy to be a part of DPE. The teachers are excellent and truly care about each child.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves her class and the one on one time her teacher gives

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My children love the school and most the teachers although I am very un happy with the principal there at DPE. I feel as a parent I have to advocate for my children because no one else will.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
My youngest son has attended this school over the past two years. Since enrolling, they have tested him for dyslexia. The dyslexia program in this school has increased his reading skills, and helped him to overcome. He is excelling in reading because of the teacher envolvement. The are many incentives for reading, which encourage the children to want to read more. We have had an excellent experience with the principal and all the teachers. I would highly recommend this school. We will truly miss all the teachers and faculty, since we will be moving from the area thi year.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 28, 2005
- a parent
My child is in the first grade at Deer Park Elementary. She enjoys this school very much. The school puts a lot of emphasis on Taks testing, as many other Texas Schools. My daughter's teacher is great and she informs me quite often about my daughter's progress. There are not many programs available to children of this age, however I understand that higher grade levels have many extra programs.

Deer Park Elementary School 3

Posted June 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deer Park Elementary School
2920 Luella Avenue, Deer Park, TX  77536
(832) 668-8002
Last modified Deer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deer Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top