Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Denison, TX
Students enrolled: 974

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


B Mcdaniel Middle School 4

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
B McDaniel has some of the best teachers in our area. Our child is number one in their class at high school because the Pre-AP teachers set them up for success. Moreover, the principal is always a listening ear and cares about the children when it comes to academics, athletics, safety, special needs and extra curricular activities. A win for our kids!!!!!!

B Mcdaniel Middle School 4

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
My child is in Pre-AP classes at BMcDaniel. While I do not know the specifics of this previous reviewing parent's problem, I find the school to be more than adequate. Every school and every teacher and every student and every parent has some areas they can improve (and that's everywhere including Sherman ISD) but Denison ranks consistently well in testing results. My child is doing well and is actually starting to be enthusiastic about some things at school.


B Mcdaniel Middle School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILDREN HERE!!!! My child is in Pre-Ap classes and i expect the most from them. (my kids) The teachers,coaches,and staff in general do not value or respect any input of any kind. RUN don't walk to Sherman i.s.d.

B Mcdaniel Middle School 1

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
i wrote this for you.I believe that B. McDaniel is missing the mark in two areas.The first they are not requiring a second language so that our children can compete with the rest of the world. Two there athletic program is based on social economic standing to determine if the individual is good enough to play or not.!!! Talent does not determine anything specifically your volleyball players. If the parent is affluent the individuals spot is secure... Talk to each individual player and i believe you will come away united in this view... What message are you sending as a academic institution to the community you serve? This has to be corrected so our children continue to have faith. in society as a whole as well as their individual future....

B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
it rocks awesome teachers ans kids

B Mcdaniel Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
It's pretty much an okay school. but I think many students can agree, many of the teachers/staff simplys dont express much passion for it. My point is, the staff needs to work on how much they actually care about their student's learning. It's not a bad school really, but mostly needs work on its teachers,etc. To be honest, many don't look like they care much.

B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
seems big but exelent!!!!


B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
B McDaniel has encouaged me to do my best. I have learned a lot from B McDaniel, and I thank them for it. I miss my teachers very much. This school, like many others, has its flaws, but it is a school like no other. In B McDaniel, they inspire many to do what ever it takes to pass, to study hard and care more about others. Kelly McCafferty, former student

B Mcdaniel Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

B Mcdaniel Middle School
400 North Lillis Lane, Denison, TX  75020
(903) 462-7200
Last modified B Mcdaniel Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
B Mcdaniel Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top