Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


B Mcdaniel Middle School 4

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
B McDaniel has some of the best teachers in our area. Our child is number one in their class at high school because the Pre-AP teachers set them up for success. Moreover, the principal is always a listening ear and cares about the children when it comes to academics, athletics, safety, special needs and extra curricular activities. A win for our kids!!!!!!

B Mcdaniel Middle School 4

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
My child is in Pre-AP classes at BMcDaniel. While I do not know the specifics of this previous reviewing parent's problem, I find the school to be more than adequate. Every school and every teacher and every student and every parent has some areas they can improve (and that's everywhere including Sherman ISD) but Denison ranks consistently well in testing results. My child is doing well and is actually starting to be enthusiastic about some things at school.


B Mcdaniel Middle School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILDREN HERE!!!! My child is in Pre-Ap classes and i expect the most from them. (my kids) The teachers,coaches,and staff in general do not value or respect any input of any kind. RUN don't walk to Sherman i.s.d.

B Mcdaniel Middle School 1

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
i wrote this for you.I believe that B. McDaniel is missing the mark in two areas.The first they are not requiring a second language so that our children can compete with the rest of the world. Two there athletic program is based on social economic standing to determine if the individual is good enough to play or not.!!! Talent does not determine anything specifically your volleyball players. If the parent is affluent the individuals spot is secure... Talk to each individual player and i believe you will come away united in this view... What message are you sending as a academic institution to the community you serve? This has to be corrected so our children continue to have faith. in society as a whole as well as their individual future....

B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
it rocks awesome teachers ans kids


B Mcdaniel Middle School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
It's pretty much an okay school. but I think many students can agree, many of the teachers/staff simplys dont express much passion for it. My point is, the staff needs to work on how much they actually care about their student's learning. It's not a bad school really, but mostly needs work on its teachers,etc. To be honest, many don't look like they care much.

B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student

B Mcdaniel Middle School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
B McDaniel has encouaged me to do my best. I have learned a lot from B McDaniel, and I thank them for it. I miss my teachers very much. This school, like many others, has its flaws, but it is a school like no other. In B McDaniel, they inspire many to do what ever it takes to pass, to study hard and care more about others. Kelly McCafferty, former student


B Mcdaniel Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
My son is in his third year at BMc and I have been very impressed with the school's interest in getting the kids interested in learning and the incentive programs they offer. I have not seen anything like it at any other school and my son likes it. I wish there was a little more accountability on the part of the students. My son puts off homework until it is late. I hope this year they will put more emphasis on getting work in on time. When they go into the world, they will not be able to keep jobs if they are always turning in late work. Overall, we are very happy with BMc. It is much better than most public schools.

Nearby schools

B Mcdaniel Middle School
1901 South Mirick Avenue, Denison, TX  75020
(903) 462-7180
Last modified B Mcdaniel Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top