Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
637 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coram Deo Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
This school is a great value for our children. Along with reasonable tuition, we have excellent teachers, excellent curriculum, and excellent support from administrators.

Coram Deo Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Since CDA does not have athletic facilities of their own, they have to deveop true grit to compete against team that have superior training facilities.


Coram Deo Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Children stand when visitors enter the room. That might sound small or trite, but it helps to teach the children to respect their elders.

Coram Deo Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
The empasis on a Christian Worldview encourages and teaches the students about God's abounding love and concern for each person. Because God loved us first, we can show love to others.

Coram Deo Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
The House System helps develop leadership and comraderie. The sports programs provide students an opportunity to exhibit leadership and courage.


Coram Deo Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Coram Deo Academy is a great school with excellent teachers. The faculty is caring and professional. After sending three children through this school, we are blessed to have been associated with CDA. God bless you Mr. Rector and your staff as you serve Him.

Coram Deo Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Our children have attended Coram Deo Academy for 4 years now and we have been very pleased with the Christ centered quality of education coupled with a world view emphasis, starting in the elementary grades. The flexibility of the signature program as well as the availability of the 5 day program starting in the 5th grade provide options for working parents without compromising the home component.

Coram Deo Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Our child just graduated from the Flower Mound Campus and we feel our student received an excellent education and is well prepared for the next phase of life. The Flower Mound campus had 35 seniors who graduated with combined scholarship offerings of 3.5 million dollars to major universities. I think that speaks well for the type of education these kids have received at CDA. In today's world, I also appreciate that they are taught to think critically, which I feel is becoming a lost tool of learning. We are SO thankful CDA exists! It truly provides a unique and superior Christian education!


Coram Deo Academy 3

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
Our children have attended the Collin County campus (formerly Carrollton) for the past 5 years. This school has a lot going for it, but the lower school leadership is sorely lacking. Teacher turnover for some grades is very high. Teacher changes mid-year without notification by the administration have happened more than once. Emails to the administration go unanswered. Every year we decide to give it one more year, but by mid-year we always wonder why. The education is great when you can get a good teacher, but very frustrating when you have someone who doesn't understand the way that the school/homeschool thing is supposed to work. Since they are attempting to build their own facility they ask for donations on a regular basis, which is annoying. We're already feeling like maybe it's not a very good value for our money, and to keep asking for more money, while giving poor customer service isn't making us feel any better!

Coram Deo Academy 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
Coram Deo has worked out wonderfully for our family. We have a 4th grader, 8th grader and 9th grader - level of work is very rigorous for all but they are challenged which is good. It is not busy work but worthwhile learning. I read some other reviews about forgetting extracuricular activities due to the challenging curriculum; however, that has not been the case for our family. Our oldest daughter plays volleyball for the school and for a club, our 8th grade son plays competitive lacrosse and our youngest daughter is in dance and musical theatre. They have learned to manage their time and with going to school M/W, homeschooling T/Th; they can do their work during the day, then do their activities/athletics; if they have evening games, that's ok because they don't have to then rush home afterwards and do 2 hrs of homework - they can just complete it the next day on their homeschool day. The teachers we have encountered have been very strong and great Christian role models. Some we prefer over others but that is the way school always is - nothing is perfect and one learns from that too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coram Deo Academy
4900 Wichita Trail, Denton, TX  75022
(800) 465-0562
Last modified Coram Deo Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Coram Deo Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top