Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Ginnings Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 608 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 5, 2014

We moved because of the principal and her inabilities to deal with issues. 4th grade teachers were bullying and antagonizing students. My child had so much undo stress that he literally cried tears of joy and relief when we signed him out to go to another school. It cost us another $80,000 to move but that is how bad that school is. My second child was not attending there. I loved our house of 15 years but had to leave it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2014

The only problem I have with this school is that they draaaag out services to get your child in 504. Been dealing with this since the end of my child's first grade and now we are in Jan in her second grade and still dealing with this. Been told there is additional testing to be done. Hopefully we dont wait another 3 months. By then it'll be the summer vacation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 21, 2012

Office staff and principle are so disrespectful. A bunch of fat and or ugly women who obviously let their insecurities shape the way they handle their work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 21, 2012

Mrs. Johnson was my daughters first grade teacher, she was a great caring teacher. My daughter's writing and reading really blossomed this semester. We are sad to be moving to a new school, resulting in a new teacher but hopeful that we never have to see the office staff ever again. Those ladies, including the principle reeked of disrespect. I hated going to the office because I can only take disrespect for so long. Mrs. Johnson will be heavily missed. 5 stars for Mrs. Johnson. Negative five stars for the principle and front office staff! Ugly women with attitudes to match!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 21, 2012

Mrs. Johnson was my daughters first grade teacher, she was a great caring teacher. My daughter's writing and reading really blossomed this semester. We are sad to be moving to a new school, resulting in a new teacher but hopeful that we never have to see the office staff ever again. Those ladies, including the principle reeked of disrespect. I hated going to the office because I can only take disrespect for so long. Mrs. Johnson will be heavily missed. 5 stars for Mrs. Johnson. Negative five stars for the principle and front office staff! Ugly women with attitudes to match!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2012

During my earlier years at Ginnings, I loved it. Both the principle and vice principle were amazing, fun and helpful. In 2008, we received new principles and teachers. That's when things started going a bit downhill for me. In my prior years, Ginnings was rated exemplary. Now I believe it is acceptable. As far as the fine arts go, Ginnings is a winner. They get you started early on Orchestra, Band, and Art club. All of the fine arts and Expo teachers have been amazing and willing to go the extra mile. In Denton ISD, (which, as you know is NOT an amazing district), I would consider Ginnings a great school. I am currently in Strickland and I can say that Ginnings has imported the most University Interscholatic League members on the U.I.L teams and it has many students in the highest level orchestra and band. If you have plans on putting your child out on the Ivy League road though, I wouldn't exactly recommend Ginnings. But if they have specific talents like drawing, singing, and such, do please look into it.


Posted February 13, 2011

I used to go to Ginnings back in 2007. It was a great school and wonderful to me and my sister. I'm not quite sure how it is now, but I sure loved it back then


Posted December 16, 2010

Another parent and I are removing our children from this school, because we feel like they don't hold a healthy learning standard. Our two children are in first grade and they say that they are bored and don't have time to finish their work at school. My husband and I feel like our child is going backwards in this school, which isn't good at all. Our child is a very smart child and we have tried talking to the teacher even the principal with the assistant principal on how to help our children learn better and they ignore everything we have ever suggested. The school is a chaotic mess during the time they are let out of school. I feel like the only kind of work they do is busy work. I have offered to come help in the class considering I am a stay at home mother with only the one in school, but the teacher was rude by telling me that "you can not volunteer in your child's classroom for the fear of going to other parents about the other children in the classroom".. over all I do not like this school and can't wait to get my child out of this mess of a school...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2010

Not too happy so far with this school. At the end of the first week of school, my husband and I went to pick our son up early. It took us 15 minutes to finally get our son. The secretary was on the phone when we first got there, then after getting off the phone, couldn't find which class room our son was in. After locating a teacher he might be in, the teacher didn't answer the phone, or the intercom, and the secretary made the comment that "she never answers the phone or intercom", and had to send a runner. The other thing I didn't like was the school obviously doesn't care who checks the kids out, as long as the person knows a child's name, and grade, and possibly teacher name too. There was no security for the children's sake.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2009

I am not sure what the other parent ment about not seeing the principal. We see her almost daily. Last year our Son was at Wilson and comparing the 2 I am glad we are at Ginnings. They have been quick to address any concern I have had. I am very pleased with comminication about behavior class works and events.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2008

My child started in Kindergarden and things got better with a new principal. She implemented many things and was very visible to parents and students. Now we have a new change and this principal is not even seen on meet the parent night or any other events much less any regular day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 29, 2005

I think that Ginnings Elementary is a wonderful school, this is our first year here and everyone is so helpful and kind. They are a very aware of their students and their academic success. The level of involement with the parents and teachers is well above what I have seen in other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2005

Ginnings has been a great school for the two years that we have attended. My children have thrived academically as well as other areas and we haven't had any problems. In 2005, the leadership and staff have changed. It seems so far that the changes are positive with more discipline, security and safety issues being addressed, but change is never easy! I expect continued success and achievement in the school. We have a strong PTA board and a good core of parents who volunteer in the school. Participation at evening meetings and events and in some programs, however, isn't great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2005

We moved to Denton half way thru my daughters first grade year. She had been doing very poorly at the schools back in NJ, yet in half a year was reading with out assistance and her math skills had increased dramatically. They did give massive amounts of paper work that concerned me, but the method did seem effective. On the down side, homework was often sent home with no instructions, which I thought was alot to expect a 6 year old to remember and relay correctly. On the social side, she made many more friends at Ginnings then she ever did in NJ. It was a good school for my first grader.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2005

My son is in the 1st grade and we have been very very very impressed with Ginnings and the Denton ISD as a whole. The assessments, leadership, and general care of his K and 1st grade teachers have been fantastic.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

83 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

81 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

92 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

95 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
87%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

90 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

76 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

77 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
90%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

74 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students89%
Female95%
Male84%
Black or African American93%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special education100%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students88%
Female89%
Male87%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)90%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students84%
Female87%
Male80%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)70%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant84%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female90%
Male91%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)91%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students79%
Female87%
Male70%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)74%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female95%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female100%
Male88%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students89%
Female93%
Male85%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)44%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
65%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
48%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
51%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
60%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

93 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
74%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
67%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
63%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Female64%
Male68%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic56%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant66%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted61%
Bilingual71%

Math

All Students50%
Female46%
Male55%
Black or African American17%
Asiann/a
Hispanic43%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education17%
Not special education52%
Limited English proficient (LEP)36%
Proficient in English51%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant50%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted44%
Bilingual33%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Female67%
Male71%
Black or African American33%
Asiann/a
Hispanic66%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special education40%
Not special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)44%
Proficient in English70%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant69%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted64%
Bilingual37%

Math

All Students55%
Female41%
Male67%
Black or African American33%
Asiann/a
Hispanic54%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White59%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education29%
Not special education57%
Limited English proficient (LEP)39%
Proficient in English56%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant55%
Gifted/talented86%
Non-Gifted50%
Bilingual36%

Writing

All Students62%
Female65%
Male59%
Black or African American33%
Asiann/a
Hispanic64%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White66%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Special education17%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant62%
Gifted/talented93%
Non-Gifted57%
Bilingual36%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students85%
Female87%
Male83%
Black or African American93%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education75%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted83%
Bilingual50%

Math

All Students64%
Female62%
Male66%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic49%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education50%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)45%
Proficient in English65%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant64%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted57%
Bilingual43%

Science

All Students71%
Female56%
Male85%
Black or African American93%
Asiann/a
Hispanic47%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education40%
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)25%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented88%
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingual13%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 43% 50%
White 43% 31%
Black 12% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Asian 1% 3%
Two or more races 1% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs Missy Chavez
Fax number
  • (940) 369-4909

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2525 Yellowstone
Denton, TX 76209
Phone: (940) 369-2700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Community Ed
Denton, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT