Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evers Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
My son attended school here for 2 years, K-1st. His Kindergarten teacher was fine, no complaints. His first grade teacher on the other hand was a joke. My son has a lot of trouble reading and apparently wasn't doing near as well as she made him out to be. Now my son who she passed to go to the 2nd grade is having to go back to the 1st grade because of her poor teaching and lack of concern. They also just allow anyone into the schools, they're ID reader is always down and the lady in the front will let anyone pick your child up without having to prove who they are. The only good thing about this school is the speech teacher. She helped my son a lot and didn't make him feel inadequate like this 1st grade teacher did.

Evers Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
My daughter's teacher is great she is Ms.Ortez my daughter feel so happy to be with her Been here since kindergarten and all her teachers are great she's so happy to be on evers park elementary.


Evers Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a teacher
The kids are great and want to learn and the staff works hard to provide a fun safe environment.

Evers Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's teacher is PRIMO! The Science Specialist rocks! I could go on and on...

Evers Park Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
I just discovered that I have a 150 word limit on here! I can't go on an on about this school but I am shocked to see its current rating. It has been a wonderful experience for my son this year. His teacher was terrific and she invited parental involvement. The principal and assistant principal were both very caring. My son learned to read with confidence in kindergarten. The crossing guard on the school property is always attentive. My son's progress this year is very evident, not only academically but also socially.


Evers Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
I've had different children here for about ten years. It used to be a good school, but, now I'm glad my youngest is in 5th grade and can leave this year. It just seems to get worse and worse. Last year, they made the street in front 'no parking' from 7:30am to 3:30pm. The parking lot in front is being taking up by faculty. If you come to school during the day, whether you're volenteering or picking up your child, you have to park sometimes two blocks away. That's when i finally just gave up on the school. I used to all in the pta and volenteering, but no more. There's so much staff change every year. No one seems to know what's going on.

Evers Park Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. They are going through some transistion with a new principal and assistant principal.

Evers Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2005
- a parent
My son is new to this school. So far I've found the school to have a very positive atmosphere. I get plenty of feedback from his teacher about what he's working on and how he's doing. The teachers seem accessible and so do the counselor and administrators. When I had a small problem, the assistant principal listened to my concerns. The principal knows my son's name and she greets everyone in the morning. Every day that my son has music class, he comes home singing (a big difference from his previous attitude). And he's suddenly enthusiastic about art. He has even learned something from gym class! The secretaries seem pleasant, competent, and aware of who is coming and going from the school. Parent involvement is high and there's even a special division of the PTA for dads. Everybody seems to be working as a team.


Evers Park Elementary School 2

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
My child has been going to this school for 4 years now. I have been very pleased with the teachers and this school until this year. Returning 04-05 yr there had been a big turn over with the teacher and the councilor. Which I feel they should have informed parents. At reg. no one seemed to know what was going on, needed new PTA volunteers. The school has seemed to have lost thier spirt and parent involment. No extra curriculum or musical instruments for all students. Seems as their only interest is with the testing of students. Picking up my child the other day from school, and he was beat red had stayed outside for 30 to 40 min. could not go in for a drink and had a headache. I am now looking for another school. I do hope this school can pull itself back together for the kids.

Evers Park Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2004
- a parent
Principle turn-over rate has been higher than I would like to see, 3 principles in 6 years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evers Park Elementary School
3300 Evers Parkway, Denton, TX  76207
(940) 369-2600
Last modified Evers Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evers Park Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top