Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Immaculate Conception Catholic

Private | PK-8 | 295 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Denton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $137,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 14, 2014

ICCS is a fantastic school. I have never been happier with a privet school. This is my 3rd school, to send my kids to. This will be the last change in location of schooling. So happy here. The teachers are incredible. The one on one with the kids, is outstanding. Love it I give it 10 stars
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2011

We have been at this wonderful Catholic school since my daughter was in the pre-k for 3 year olds and she is now entering second grade. This is a very small school where everyone knows each other by first name and I always feel like we are part of a loving family unit. We all care about all the children so much. I have so much love for the staff and have always been treated as a major player in my daughters education. When my daughter was out I'll, her teacher came to our home and made sure she was not getting behind and she would stay to go over that weeks lessons. Find that in any public school! I have looked at all the private schools in the area and I can honestly tell you this school stands way out above the crowd!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2010

We want our daughter to learn and grow in the best possible Catholic environment and we have that at Immaculate Conception Catholic School. She is receiving an excellent education and maturing in her faith every day. ICCS is an extension of what we teach her at home. How blessed we are to have this school and these teachers who love and teach our daughter!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2010

My daughter has attended ICCS for 2 years. Though there is a lack of diversity, she is getting what she needs, academically and her faith has increased. I noticed a significant difference in children who do not attend faith based schools. My daughter knows quite a bit about her faith. Recently, she told her dad 'I want to make sure my soul is clean' . She is 6 years old. Academically, these children are encouraged to excel to exceedingly high levels. They are aware greatness is expected of them. They are taught to resolve conflicts without being physical. I am truly amazed and proud my child is a student there. Ms. Schad is the absolute best. The teachers and principal all understand the sacrifices many parents make to send their children to private school. We are blessed to be able to send our child to ICCS. I love ICCS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2009

As a parent of 2 children, I had them at this school for 9 yrs. It's a well-maintained bldg, and a good location. I question the curriculum, ethics, and admin. Proceed with caution.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2009

Immaculate Conception Catholic School is a back to basics, family oriented, Christ-centered place of learning and living. The community of students, pastors, staff, and parents work together to 'Teach as Jesus taught,' to provide the children and one another with a deeply Catholic climate where values, morals and the 3 R's of Reverence, Respect, and Responsibility can grow.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 8, 2009

this school gets involvled with the kids. they know who they are. My son loved to go to school every day. My little gril, ask. When do I get to go again. This is a great place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2008

We love this school! This is our 6 year and our children are thriving. It is a great combination of catholic faith, exceptional academics, the arts and sports.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2008

It is a great schol to teach about the faith.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 16, 2005

Immaculate Conception Catholic School is a member of the 19-school system of the Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth, Texas. As with all of those schools, ICCS is accredited through the Texas Catholic Education Conference which is affiliated with the Texas Education Agency. The school's logo 'Teach As Jesus Taught' defines the school's focus on developing the whole child through faith formation and academic excellence. The school has been academic and sports champions of its local leagues for several consecutive years and continues to focus in all academic areas, ranging from Spanish and religion to art, music, and technology. ICCS has a traditional back-to-basics approach to education and has been highly successful based on more than 50 percent of its seventh grade students annually achieving the DUKE gifted status. It's Stanford Achievement test scores are in the top quarter of the nation. Some financial aide is available.
—Submitted by an administrator


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 37%
Hispanic 11% 47%
Two or more races 10% N/A
Asian 2% N/A
Black 1% 14%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Private School Interscholastic League State Middle School Champions
  • Private School Interscholastic League Sports Champions
  • North Texas Independent League Basketball Champions

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (940) 381-1837

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Ft. Worth
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Our school was given given an exemplary rating during the accreditation review in the category of parental and community involvement.
More from this school
  • ICCS has won academic recognition for the past four years, state qualifiers in vocabulary and math, national winners in handwriting and art, and 50 percent of the school's 7th graders attain Duke Recognition with scores in the 95th percentile on Stanford testing.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
City of Denton
Surrounding cities
Cooke, Denton Counties

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Our Lady of Grade High School
Nolan High School
Denton High School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2301 N Bonnie Brae St
Denton, TX 76207
Website: Click here
Phone: (940) 381-1155

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Luminary School
Denton, TX


Legends Academy
Denton, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT