Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pecan Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Amazing Staff all around! Not a bad one in the bunch! Teachers here are great and really go the extra mile!

Pecan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Pecan Creek is a great school with amazing teachers who really care about the kids! We have had our children at this school for almost 3 years now and couldn't be happier! The level of parental involvement has been amazing! We love it!


Pecan Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely horrific school. Complete indifferences, lack of communication, bully tolerance and pathetic academics. Denton ISD is horrible and the worst school system my children have had the misfortune of having to attend. I cannot wait to move out of this wretched area, until then my children will be in private school. Spare yourself and your children - live elsewhere or put them in private school.

Pecan Creek Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I almost would refuse to move as I am so happy with my children attending Pecan Creek Elementary. I see everyone who has posted, has appreciation for the dual language program.Unfortunately, this just became available as an elective for your child in the last 2 years. It was not open to current students, it is a program that became available to new students 2 years ago (maybe just one). I'm not too worried about that, I'm a very happy camper due to their focus on the Arts. I have talented children in that area, and I love the support they get and the program that guides them within their talents. Someone had mentioned being "thrown under the bus" when issues arose with their child. We will all have individual experiences, I've personally been "spoken" to on one occasion where I was very late to pick up my kids (I was stranded, car broke down, and I did call them). There were two faculty members that got a little sassy with me, I didn't tolerate it as it was a one time event and out of my control, and their attitude changed pretty quick. Other than one incident in 3 years, the staff is AMAZING, and the teachers will exceed your expectations on an individual level with each child.

Pecan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
It's a great school with great teachers. I love most the dual language program that finally allows kids in public schools to learn a new language. great environment.


Pecan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
My son will be in the 1st grade this year. The staff at Pecan Creek is fantastic, we couldnt have asked for a better Kinder experience !! The school also has a dual language program that we elected to enroll in which is awsome !! The goal is that by the time the student leaves the 5th grade they will be fluent in Spanish as well as English. This school is awsome !

Pecan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff at this school care a great deal about the students. It's a fantastic school, and feel honored to live within it's zoning!

Pecan Creek Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
My son started kindergarden this year and we are 2 months in the school year and he has really enjoyed it and the staff is very friendly. My son has a very sever food allergie and the nurse seems to be very on top of it, which is very comforting to me leaving him there. They have epi pen tranined to teachers on each hallway. She has been very helpfull and willing to do anything to make things safe. They also have a large PTA and seems like the school has a lot of support and parent interaction, which makes a school great. My only big complaint so far is the drop off and pick up line is a zoo. They really need to fix it and make it more smooth process.


Pecan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our new school!! Teachers welcome student and parents every morning with a smile. My 4th grade daughter has Dyslexia and has always struggled in school. Although she still struggles, her confidence is almost 100%!! Every child deserves a wonderful school like PC!! We feel blessed and thank you.

Pecan Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
My children have been at the school for three years now and I have been pleased with my children's education. One of my children did have some issues and I felt the Assistant Principle and the classroom teacher have handled it very well so far.

Nearby schools

Pecan Creek Elementary School
4400 Lakeview Boulevard, Denton, TX  76208
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (940) 369-4400
Last modified Pecan Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top