Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
DeSoto, TX
Students enrolled: 677

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amber Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. They have absolutely no communication with parents. The kids are not disciplined at all. I feel that if the school would send out emails or have a facebook page for each grade or something, it would help better. You have to bug the school to find out what's going on.

Amber Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Adults bully the kids with intimidating language and aggressive behavior. The kids bully each other based on what is being modeled by the adults. The best interest of the child is at the bottom of their priority list.


Amber Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
no one at this school cares about my child. They only care what grade he gets on the stupid state tests. My child has also been bullied by a few kids and no real action has been taken to stop it.

Amber Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school year is going great so far they seem to be well prepared and organized.

Amber Terrace Elementary School 2

Posted September 30, 2011
- a community member
Since this school year started I have seen about 10 vehicles having to break in the bus area due to kids shooting out of the school.... No teacher is there helping them cross and yet at the entrance of the bus area there is a crossing guard and two, TWO, teachers....... Those kids need someone there so they don't get hurt.... Please think about them...


Amber Terrace Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
Child in Pre-K, so far so good. Mrs Roland is great at trying to include parents.

Amber Terrace Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amber Terrace Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
Racism is tolerated too much in the entire district! By both teachers and some parents. I do not raise my children to judge a person by their skin! My daughter come home upset because the kids won't talk to her because she is white.


Amber Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2006
- a parent
My child wemt to Amber Terrace and was in the gifted program and really enjoyed it, but didnt like how the gifted children were usaully seperated from everyone else and looked at as they were uppity because they were smart and the principal one year just didnt understand. But the teachers Mrs. Hien and Mrs Mull really were fantastic

Amber Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted July 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amber Terrace Elementary School
224 Amber Lane, DeSoto, TX  75115
(972) 223-8757
Last modified Amber Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amber Terrace Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top