Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desoto West Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school & beautiful facility with caring teachers and principal! Schools are what parents and students make them.

Desoto West Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a community member
This school is amazing. I went to this school and now I go to the freshman campus. The teachers are up to par and try their best to help the students. The students make the school's reputation. There are some bad students there, as there are in all schools. However, this will not affect your child if he or she decides to go to this school. It was a memorable experience and prepared me for reality. I was an eighth grader here in year 10-11. Your child will love the teachers here. The staff is also very nice and so is the principal. He's not distant like most principals. You can often see him walking the halls and giving a friendly smile and wave.


Desoto West Middle School 3

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desoto West Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
Desoto west is a great and fun school. The teachers don't play at all. We all learn and have fun at the same time.

Desoto West Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
West middle school isn't bad like most parents have said.They are strict and the teachers don't play.


Desoto West Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
west middle school is a great school

Desoto West Middle School 4

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
I'm very pleased with Desoto West. My family moved from a very close school district that seemed to have no rules and regulations. So in saying that this is my sons first year, attending Desoto ISD. From the very first day I was impressed, all but one teacher sent home a sheet of there expectations of the students, what is required of them and was is need to succeed in their class. I have 4 children 3 of which have graduated and I have never received this type of information the very first day of school.

Desoto West Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desoto West Middle School 4

Posted December 22, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Desoto West Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desoto West Middle School
800 North Westmoreland Road, DeSoto, TX  75115
(972) 230-1820
Last modified Desoto West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desoto West Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top