Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Diana High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2010
- a community member
Best atmosphere that I've ever encountered at a high school. The students are involved and the teachers and staff care. I can see why this school is well-respected.

New Diana High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
I totally disagree that teachers don't go the 'extra mile' to help students! I think that teachers do go the extra mile to reach kids. Teachers at NDHS 'adopt' struggling kids and many of us take on additional kids to make sure that they are successful. That is the reason we acheived the exemplary rating this yr. An exemplary rating is very difficult to achieve at the high school level. The fact that New Diana received this rating is no accident and proof we have one of the finest staffs around! Iv'e taught in many schools throughout my 22 year teaching career and ND by far is the best! Sure all schools have their problems, there is no 'utopia', but by and large ND high school is leaps and bounds above the rest! I love my Eagles!


New Diana High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Diana High School 2

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Diana High School 1

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
Very unhappy with New Diana School. Will not go the extra effort to help struggling children. talk about no child left behind.


New Diana High School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
New Diana has provided a good educational experience for our children; However, with the present superintendent, I feel that we are losing good teachers and principals. Hopefully, the board will take notice before the school suffers long term. Parent involvement is excellent. I feel like there is a good balance between academic excellence and the sports program. New Diana has an excellent coaching staff. The coaches are really good role models and are very supportive of the students. All in all we have been very pleased with the school.

New Diana High School 2

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
New Diana seems to be a good school, but they could definitely use some diversity and inclusion training. I have never seen any school that has zero minorities on the staff, excuse me 1 hispanic coach, and 1 black teachers aid. I'm puzzled by that. Maybe I could understand if there no minority students in the school, but I know several students that feel that they are all alone, with no support.

New Diana High School 3

Posted November 26, 2007
- a student
i think that our school is all right. i mean it is nothing special, but it isnt a total dump. we could always get real food in the cafeteria not that soy stuff. well that is pretty much it.... thanks,


New Diana High School 1

Posted October 25, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

New Diana High School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
New Diana schools are all very good. I like the idea very much that all grade levels are on the same campus! The teachers are very well up to date on all levels of the system,in case sensitive custody battles with children between parents. the academic level is awesome,supportive.as far as parent involvement it is wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Diana High School
11826 St Hwy 154 E, Diana, TX  75640
(903) 663-8001
Last modified New Diana High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Diana High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top