Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
My boys loved attending this wonderful place. The teachers are wonderful and well liked by both kids and parents. The administration was always caring and respectful. It makes me sad that my boys will not be able to continue going to school at Bay Colony.

Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
The staff and the principal are very caring toward the students and welcoming to the parents and visitors. It is a community school that makes visitors feel welcome. The teachers expect the students to learn as much as possible and they have high expectations. The support staff is very helpful and there always seems to be someone available to help when visitors come to an event on campus.


Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a teacher
I love being part of the school family at Bay Colony! We serve the greatest children and their families. Bay Colony is a dynamic and positive place to be! The principal is very caring toward the staff and visitors and is completely dedicated to meeting the needs of the students. She puts the needs of the students above all else. She greets as many students as she can each morning and always has a smile and something nice to say to them. She remembers the little details about the students and their families and that makes them feel special. The principal and the entire staff work very hard to make sure the academic and emotional needs of the students are met. This staff is very happy to work together and the enthusiasm to work together and with the students is contagious! Come visit us at Bay Colony and you will love it too!

Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay Colony Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This school is awesome ! Great teachers and I love the organization there. Very close knit and right in the middle of the Bay Colony Community ! The teacher here 'care'


Bay Colony Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter loves it here. The programs are great and the teachers are awesome. Everyone seems to work together to ensure sucess. I love that all students have 2 main teachers to help them adjust to switching classes in higher grades.

Bay Colony Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bay Colony Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay Colony Elementary School
101 Bay Colony Elementary Drive, Dickinson, TX  77539
(281) 229-6200
Last modified Bay Colony Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay Colony Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.