Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Rooster Springs Elementary is made up of amazingly dedicated teachers and staff who strive every day to provide not only a well rounded education, but a true life-changing experience to every child. Rooster Springs students are kind and thoughtful and respectful. The parents and community of Rooster Springs are so willing to do anything needed to ensure RSE is a wonderful place to work and learn!
December 01, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rooster Springs Elementary School 2

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
This is a fine school if your family fits the profile of one from the 1950's. Bring in a little diversity or (what is elsewhere) common family situations, and it is a different story. My daughter is not Caucasian and I've noticed subtle racism. We are doing our best to finish out the year and then will move.

Rooster Springs Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
This is a great school. The staff and teachers go above and beyond for the kids. We had a mix up about transportation one afternoon and the principal, Mr. Payne personally walked my 2nd grader to meet the Girl Scout leader. Molly in the front office has a smile every day, and is always kind interacting with the kids. I highly recommend Rooster Springs.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Rooster Springs Elementary is made up of amazingly dedicated teachers and staff who strive every day to provide not only a well rounded education, but a true life-changing experience to every child. Rooster Springs students are kind and thoughtful and respectful. The parents and community of Rooster Springs are so willing to do anything needed to ensure RSE is a wonderful place to work and learn!
Posted December 01, 2015

Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
I am blessed to be leader AND a parent at Rooster Springs Elementary. This school has provided my daughter with an amazing experience year after year (THANK YOU - Ms. Laws, Ms. Danz, Ms. Fuston!), and now it is providing me a happy place to come to work every day! I love and appreciate the welcoming I have received from the staff, students and parents. I am so thankful for my RSES family!
Posted December 01, 2015

Rooster Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 20, 2015
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Rooster Springs Elem. This is hands down the best school I have worked at. I love my admin and my teaching team. They are truly my friends and collaborators. Thanks Rooster Family.


Rooster Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
2015, this school is off to a great start. New Administrators who are engaging, friendly, and very knowledgeable, professional, and organized. It's a great year so far!

Rooster Springs Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
Why such excessive use of substitutes here? Have never heard of so many teacher absences.

Rooster Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
AMAZING. The teachers and administration are very collaborative with parents. Very open to discuss parent concerns and is really creative with solutions for those out of the box students.


Rooster Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
I have two children in the school. Both love their classes, the school and specifically teachers (K & 2nd). Plus, I know many, many families in this community who have or have nothing but rave reviews on their experience at the school (including Kindergarten program that someone below complained about). I don t consider it an elite school, but rather a school that focuses on providing a very nurturing environment and outstanding academic results to each of the students. They offer great programs, and thus far all have been executed far beyond the standards that I would hope for when managing 800+ students. I give total thumbs up from the top (Superintendent), down to the school Principal and all of the teachers and staff that I have interacted with at RSE. And I would highly recommend not only Rooster Springs but Dripping Springs ISD to anyone with children. Do your homework, you will quickly see that DSHS ranks as one of the best 4-year comprehensive public schools in not only Texas, but in the entire country. Most of those students start at one of three places Rooster Springs, Walnut Spring or Dripping Springs so obviously they are doing something right.

Rooster Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
I must say that I am absolutely shocked to see the lame review from another Kinder parent. Of course it has to be a California parent, who probably left California because of the failing school systems there with overcrowded classrooms, including Kindergartens that are filled with 30+ students. I know this because this is the reason I left it behind myself, so that I could give my child a better education here. And which both are successfully receiving. I would say that if anyone s child is really this miserable at 5 years old, it s probably best to consider other options to make him/her (and you) happy.

Nearby schools

Rooster Springs Elementary School
P O Box 479, Dripping Springs, TX  78737
(512) 858-3887
Last modified Rooster Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top