Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Duncanville High School

Public | 9-12 | 3986 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Duncanville

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $95,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $940.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

57 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 7, 2008

My daughter graduated from DHS in 2005. I know it was a great experience for her. Moving from NC to Texas twice I think that the is was a true blessing. She learned more and was exposed to a lot of different things. DHS is an awesome school, keep up the good work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2008

I'm an alumni of DHS and I think it's an awesome school. I learned so much from my teachers and peers. The diversity of the students prepares you for the real world. The teachers sincerely care about their students, and there's so many extracurricular activities that leaves no one out. There's a niche for everyone.


Posted January 15, 2008

I am an alumni of Duncaville H.S. I think it is a great school. It has an awesome curriculum, I didn't think that when I was in school. However now I really appreciate and am grateful for all the wonderful teachers at D'ville High. They do a great job at preparing the students for the 'Real World'. Keep up the great world.


Posted January 6, 2008

my child is in band, and has been for 5 years previously. she loves it, despite the rigorous program. It encourages working as a team, and excells in musicality, and marching. The concerts are wonderful, and we have enjoyed all of them. the students are challenged to do well, and private teaching is expected for the most part. As for the academics, they seem to be good. My child has some AP and some regular classes. In general, she has found that the aP classes are better, because of better behavior, and the more intense work. As long as the student is prepared to work hard, I believe that they can do well at DHS. As for extracurricular activities, there are many clubs, and many organizations to be involved in: athletics, languages, and others. I have heard that choir is also excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2007

Duncanville High School is an amazing school. The athletics have been stellar for decades, the band is top-notch, and the pre-professional courses are numerous. There is something for everyone at DHS. Culinary Arts, Drafting, Auto Mechanics, Cosmetics, Hotel and Restaurant Management; the list goes on and on. The academic offerings are great as well. AP and Pre-AP classes have prepared me well. The one 'regular' class I took was not bad either, and that teacher had achieved a perfect score on his SAT. The school is very diverse, and white people are a minority. The dress code is a pain, but in the long run, it doesn't matter what miserable clothing you had to wear in high school. One student in my class achieved a perfect score on his ACT; several students were national merit scholars. The facilities are new and there is something for everyone at DHS.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 28, 2007

I jus recently graduated from Duncanville High School, and I'm glad that I graduated from Duncanville High School. Even though they focused on our dress code more than anything, the teachers and staff there made sure that we got the education we needed, and they made sure that we were ready for the world. Parents, you should be glad and honored that your child is attending and graduating from Duncanville.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 6, 2007

I think Duncanville is the worst school I have every seen in my 10 years as a resident in Texas. The school is lacking in text books,art materials,academics program material necessary for students to succeed. Its a shame a brand new library doesn't have books to fill its shelves.More money is spent in football,basketball, sports over all than any other educational needs. The TASK test is part of the problem because teacher instruct how to pass testing
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2007

I am currently attending Duncanville High School. Its a good school, but it could use some changes. The staff concentrates more than it should on dress code. It feels like they are trying to make us grow up faster than we should. The classes are great, although they should check on the teachers to see if they are actually teaching (a problem that I had with a class first semester). There is less security for such a large school, and often the officers are rude. Overall, I think Duncanville High is a good place to send your kids. They will get the education needed in order to be successful.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 20, 2006

My daughter graduated from DHS four years ago & was well prepared for a major university. Now my son is a freshman. The AP academics and extracurricular activities are excellent; if your child will work the system, he can get well prepared for college or a skill. The school is so big, you have to help your child find a niche, to become a bigger 'fish' in a somewhat smaller 'pond'. All the challenges of a big school in a multi-cultural city offer opportunities for your child to get used to & deal with the real world. Only a parent can tell whether the child will thrive or get lost or misdirected. DHS can be a place for a great education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2006

This is one of the best public schools I've seen. Kids complain about the dress code, but it helps bring order to the school and improves discipline. The band program may be the best in the country. I feel it is one of the most important 'subjects' my children take. They learn self-discipline, what it takes to be a top winner, and individual excellence while working as a group. Dr. Shine develops a tremendous esprit de corps and pride in hard work that brings a job well done. Most of the teachers my five children have had were excellent. A very few were not so good. A. Perkins
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2006

I just recently graduated from Duncanville on June 2, 2006. I have been in the Duncanville school system since the fourth grade. Every school has its ups and downs. I believe that DHS is one of the best high schools in the surrounding Dallas area. I feel very confident in my college studies and consider myself more mature than the other students at my school. The only way for your child to get proper education at any school is for them to have plenty of parental support. As a psychology major, I know that misbehavior comes from lack of attention at home or some other internal pain. Become a supportive parent and you will have nothing to worry about.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 12, 2006

I was a student at Duncanville High from 2003-2005 and I loved it. Being a Caucasian student it was wonderful making new friends and learning so much about other cultures. I truly believe the school is what you make it, I was out-going and it paid off with lots of great friends and good relationships with my teachers. I am enrolling in medical university this fall and DHS helped prepare me for success. It is important to be cheerful and to keep your chin up and I think any student can succeed. Devon bell
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 12, 2006

The faculty focuses more on dress code violations and not enough time on academics. The school would rather send students home for minor infractions instead of educating them. I guess for the school this eases the problem of overcrowding as this is the only High School in the Duncanville school district...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2006

I personally went to duncanville high school and hated every minute of it. The administration concentrates more on guidelines and codes, and could care a less about how the students feel. I hated this high school. God bless your child if he/she has to attend this school.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 5, 2006

Great school! Administration is awesome! Teacher communicate high expectations and provide instruction that is rigorous and relevant.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 11, 2006

my daughter is in the ninth grade at duncanville high. I am very pleased with the public schools in the dallas area. She enjoys going to school at Duncanville and has learned much more than she would have learned in the New orleans school system. Thank God for change.Thank you Duncanville.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2006

Academic programs are exceptional. Sports programs are based on favortism, limited opportunities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2006

School is wonderful with a lot of programs that are offered. Schools are very involved and caring. School has wonderful special education department.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2006

Its a great school for your child to attend.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 26, 2005

I've had two sons attend DHS for all 4 years of their High School. The school has been exceptional for them. There are excellent, many and varied extracuricular activities and classes. The band program and all athletic programs we know of first hand are outstanding. The Advanced Placement Program is outstanding. Both of my children have been in several of these classes each year and have gained many hours of college credit as well as excellent study skills and an excellent education. My oldest son is graduating from Baylor Univ in just three years, with 20 extra hours, and has had an easy time with his college studies (has 4.0)--he credits this with having the DHS AP classes. Teachers and principals are great, in- volved in students lives, and know us by name! The school could use more parental involvement--most schools could. The school has beautiful, new facilities.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

1007 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

1003 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

961 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

934 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
53%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

933 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
52%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

918 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

813 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

819 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
80%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

819 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
84%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

817 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female99%
Male92%
Black or African American95%
Asian89%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)72%

Math

All Students79%
Female82%
Male76%
Black or African American74%
Asian83%
Hispanic84%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Special education50%
Limited English proficient (LEP)61%

Science

All Students93%
Female94%
Male92%
Black or African American90%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education66%
Limited English proficient (LEP)72%

Social Studies

All Students97%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American96%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

964 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
69%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

161 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

1074 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
87%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

715 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

1193 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
64%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

1227 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
50%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

1017 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

1024 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

284 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
27%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

705 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
97%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

1153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
76%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

967 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students63%
Female65%
Male61%
Black or African American62%
Asian50%
Hispanic63%
Multiracial70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White70%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged64%
Special education26%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)36%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant63%
Gifted/talented92%
Non-Gifted62%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female97%
Male99%
Black or African American95%
Asian100%
Hispanic99%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students82%
Female81%
Male83%
Black or African American82%
Asian88%
Hispanic82%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education36%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)52%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students82%
Female83%
Male80%
Black or African American79%
Asian100%
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)63%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students58%
Female61%
Male55%
Black or African American57%
Asian67%
Hispanic56%
Multiracial73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White68%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Special education12%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)15%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant58%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted55%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students35%
Female38%
Male33%
Black or African American33%
Asian56%
Hispanic34%
Multiracial55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White60%
Economically disadvantaged31%
Not economically disadvantaged47%
Special education3%
Not special education38%
Limited English proficient (LEP)4%
Proficient in English37%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant35%
Gifted/talented88%
Non-Gifted32%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students72%
Female75%
Male69%
Black or African American69%
Asian95%
Hispanic72%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education17%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students44%
Female50%
Male39%
Black or African American39%
Asian89%
Hispanic43%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White72%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged49%
Special education10%
Not special education47%
Limited English proficient (LEP)8%
Proficient in English45%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant44%
Gifted/talented90%
Non-Gifted42%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students27%
Female28%
Male27%
Black or African American20%
Asian67%
Hispanic27%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White59%
Economically disadvantaged22%
Not economically disadvantaged36%
Special education0%
Not special education28%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English28%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant27%
Gifted/talented85%
Non-Gifted25%

Geometry

All Students82%
Female80%
Male84%
Black or African American78%
Asian100%
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education53%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)77%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students73%
Female67%
Male78%
Black or African American67%
Asian88%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education21%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)42%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant73%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students62%
Female58%
Male66%
Black or African American58%
Asian83%
Hispanic62%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Special education17%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)24%
Proficient in English63%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant62%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 46% 52%
Black 45% 13%
White 6% 29%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • ANDRE SMITH
Fax number
  • (972) 708-3737
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

900 West Camp Wisdom Road
Duncanville, TX 75116
Phone: (972) 708-3700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Ume Preparatory Academy
Duncanville, TX


Advantage Academy
Duncanville, TX


Summit Learning Center
Duncanville, TX


Master's Academy
Duncanville, TX


Clay Academy
Dallas, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT