Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
The prek teachers here are awesome ms. Lira and ms. Colchado are very concerned about thier students learning they make it fun and creative for thier students my daughters are students in thier class and they went in not knowing anything and now they have learned so much!! I feel that they are well prepared to go on to kinder thank u ms. Lira and ms. Colchado yall are wonderful prek teachers.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school. Never involved with parent's. The principle and main office staff are bad and rude.


Fairmeadows Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Fairmeadows is not a great school. The teachers are not teaching kids to get understanding and comprehension. Classes are over crowded and staff into favorites. The school is more focused on bilingual verses the basics of learning. Bilingual is great, but should not be the primary focus over shadowing the basics.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
Fairmeadows is a great school. My son has been a student there for 3 years and i have no complaints. The teachers are very involved and really care about their students. My son has a mild speech delay and has definitely come a long way with the speech therapy provided at Fairmeadows.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is only conserned with #'s and the teachers are not capable of teaching the large 25+ kids in their classroom, they complain to the parents while the kids suffer!


Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
We love Fairmeadows. The four years that we have been in the school, we have not seen a high turn-over rate. You would be amazed at the high expectations that the administration, teachers, and students have. My hat goes off to Fairmeadows primarily for its success in working with low-socioeconomic and bilingual/esl students.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 3

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended at Fairmeadows for Pre-K, first and second. My second son has just started pre-k and we all love it. The staff are very genuine and sincere. My only concern is that they don't give enough homework compared to some other schools I have heard of.


Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers from Pre-K through the fourth grade take a genuine interest in the lives of the children. The principal and entire faculty and staff go the extra mile. Their expectations of the children are high and so the children achieve at great levels.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairmeadows Elementary School
101 East Fairmeadows Drive, Duncanville, TX  75116
(972) 708-2700
Last modified Fairmeadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairmeadows Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top