Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
The prek teachers here are awesome ms. Lira and ms. Colchado are very concerned about thier students learning they make it fun and creative for thier students my daughters are students in thier class and they went in not knowing anything and now they have learned so much!! I feel that they are well prepared to go on to kinder thank u ms. Lira and ms. Colchado yall are wonderful prek teachers.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school. Never involved with parent's. The principle and main office staff are bad and rude.


Fairmeadows Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Fairmeadows is not a great school. The teachers are not teaching kids to get understanding and comprehension. Classes are over crowded and staff into favorites. The school is more focused on bilingual verses the basics of learning. Bilingual is great, but should not be the primary focus over shadowing the basics.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
Fairmeadows is a great school. My son has been a student there for 3 years and i have no complaints. The teachers are very involved and really care about their students. My son has a mild speech delay and has definitely come a long way with the speech therapy provided at Fairmeadows.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is only conserned with #'s and the teachers are not capable of teaching the large 25+ kids in their classroom, they complain to the parents while the kids suffer!


Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
We love Fairmeadows. The four years that we have been in the school, we have not seen a high turn-over rate. You would be amazed at the high expectations that the administration, teachers, and students have. My hat goes off to Fairmeadows primarily for its success in working with low-socioeconomic and bilingual/esl students.

Fairmeadows Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended at Fairmeadows for Pre-K, first and second. My second son has just started pre-k and we all love it. The staff are very genuine and sincere. My only concern is that they don't give enough homework compared to some other schools I have heard of.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers from Pre-K through the fourth grade take a genuine interest in the lives of the children. The principal and entire faculty and staff go the extra mile. Their expectations of the children are high and so the children achieve at great levels.


Fairmeadows Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2004
- a parent
Last year was our first year in Duncanville school district. My 2 boys were in 4th & 1st then. The school is very good, but very strick. The teachers are pretty good. There are some that really don't have what it takes to be teachers. If all the teachers were like the principal (mrs.King) the whole school would be an excellent place. She is wonderful. She shows the kids just what they want 'attention & love'.

Fairmeadows Elementary School 2

Posted June 28, 2004
- a parent
This year was my child's first year we have had issues from the beginning. It seems that are jobs as parents is to make the teacher's job easier. At least that was the point that I was getting as one of the teachers keep stating that it would make her job easier. To me teacher's are there to teach. The new school year we are enrolling our daughter into a private school.

Nearby schools

Fairmeadows Elementary School
101 East Fairmeadows Drive, Duncanville, TX  75116
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (972) 708-2700
Last modified Fairmeadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top