Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harvest Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a student
this school develops honesty and will not give you false answers. i honor the integrity that the head staff have shown. they show fairness to all students no matter if they are staff students or not.

Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a student
i have been attending this school for 11 years and let me tell you i wouldn't be in this school for this long if it wasn't a great school. whenever your feeling down the staff members and or students will be right there when you need them. they will literally stop what there doing to help you. if you are bullied at this school (which let me tell you is very rare) the staff will take care of it. harvest isn't just a school to me but a home. everyone treats you like family and when you are a new student everyone welcomes you like you've been there your whole life. i appreciate the head staff AND their leadership.


Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
My 4 children attend this school. The atmosphere is very family orientes. The students have good character and treat each other with respect. Staff is respectful and kind. Good communication with staff and parents. I have never had an issue that has not been resolved or given attention to in this school. I wish it had been around when I was in school.

Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Affordable tuition. High level education. Check their principles: Guiding Principles Seek God s truth and righteousness first and all these other things will be added Seek only God s glory in all things Non-denominational and grounded in the basic tenets of the Christian faith Do not favor one of God s children over another Keep tuition affordable for a wide range of income levels Maintain independence from a church or supporting organization Impact the lives of as many children as possible without sacrificing quality Maintain strong financial health Maintain high level of parent involvement http://www.harvestchristianeagles.com/

Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. This year will be my son's fourth year in this school. Highly recommended.


Harvest Christian Academy 4

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending HCA for almost 8 yrs. My children have always felt loved by every teacher. HCA has been a safe place for my children where they can grow not only in God's word each day but also get a great quality education. They also have a good sports program and afterschool care. Overall we have had a wonderful experience there. When issues have come up, the teacher's notify me the same day. The only thing I would say I personally don't like is, there is no uniform. But overall it is a wonderful school. Each year it gets better and better.

Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
Great School! Classes seem to fill up very quickly, proof that it holds to it's excellent reputation. My children have been in this school for several years and I have always found the teacher, staff and principals to be fair and kind.

Harvest Christian Academy 1

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is not the best place for your child. Your child will be bullied/hit by the children of the staff members working there. The principal will not care about listening to you, your child or even your child's teacher. The school is great the problem is the person chosen to run the school, this lack of leadership will put your children at risk.


Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
I beg to differ in the false allegation of a disgrutled parent. As a parent myself, I see that this school goes on and beyond the call of duty you assure you, of your child's safety. The staff and the adminstration strive to make sure your child is in a safe enviroment aand Godly enviroment. The school mission statement and vision are clearly stated on the website.

Harvest Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome school and they really love the children there. I think the staff are amazing!! I feel bad for the people who have posted things that say anything but that. These staff members go above and beyond for each individual child and teach them not only academically but awesome morals and character. The children in this school are really smart. Don't believe the bad allegations on here, trust me this school truly is a blessing!!

Nearby schools

Harvest Christian Academy
1000 Las Alamedas, Edinburg, TX  78539
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (956) 383-8967
Last modified Harvest Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top