Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Edinburg, TX
Students enrolled: 1,129

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B L Garza Middle School 1

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Great school,drug free school and staff is great

B L Garza Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


B L Garza Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is currently an 8th grade student at B.L. Garza. She has attended this school for 3 wonderful years. We have enjoyed the school as much as she has. We appreciate all the wonderful teachers and staff in general at B.L. Garza. You all are wonderful and you can rest assurd that you make a differnce in a child's life....

B L Garza Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My child is a 6th grade student at B.L. Garza and he has had a wonderful year. The transition from elementary to middle school was smooth for him because of the way the school is set up. Each grade level has it's own principal, and counselor and that is very reassuring to me.

B L Garza Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started attending this school 2007-2008 school year. And we have been disappointed so far with the handling of theft. My daughter has had her shoes, shorts, books stolen. Other parents I talk to, tell the same thing. So far the school has done nothing about it. I was also disappointed that they don't challenge GT students.


B L Garza Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
The school is pretty big,but it's easy to find where you need to go.Thats because its divided into the different grades but overall it is the best school I have ever gone to.

B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

B L Garza Middle School
P O Box 990, Edinburg, TX  78540
(956) 289-2480
Last modified B L Garza Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
B L Garza Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top