Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Edinburg, TX
Students enrolled: 1,129
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


B L Garza Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
All my 3 kids attended BL Garza it's a worthless school. They don't care about their kids they don't take care of the problems that are at hand I have had my sons bullied and nothing was done till my sons stood up to them and what happens they get in trouble .... The on going theft,drugs, and many many other issues is crazy ....
2 people found this helpful

B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Great school,drug free school and staff is great


B L Garza Middle School
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is currently an 8th grade student at B.L. Garza. She has attended this school for 3 wonderful years. We have enjoyed the school as much as she has. We appreciate all the wonderful teachers and staff in general at B.L. Garza. You all are wonderful and you can rest assurd that you make a differnce in a child's life....

B L Garza Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My child is a 6th grade student at B.L. Garza and he has had a wonderful year. The transition from elementary to middle school was smooth for him because of the way the school is set up. Each grade level has it's own principal, and counselor and that is very reassuring to me.

B L Garza Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started attending this school 2007-2008 school year. And we have been disappointed so far with the handling of theft. My daughter has had her shoes, shorts, books stolen. Other parents I talk to, tell the same thing. So far the school has done nothing about it. I was also disappointed that they don't challenge GT students.


B L Garza Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
The school is pretty big,but it's easy to find where you need to go.Thats because its divided into the different grades but overall it is the best school I have ever gone to.

B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
The best middle school in Edinburg. (My opinion)I love all of the staff. The administration is great. Keep up the great work.

B L Garza Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a student
B.L. Garza is a very good school and a learning place for all kids. It has alot of extracoricular activities for us,alot of teachers that pay attention to us, so we know that we're safe and no where else will we get a better education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

B L Garza Middle School
P O Box 990, Edinburg, TX  78540
(956) 289-2480
Last modified B L Garza Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
B L Garza Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top