Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brown Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
Teachers care about children's education, and the kids are in a great learning environment. Middle school is scary and the 6th grade staff makes your child feel comfortable and welcoming.

Brown Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a community member
my school is AMAZING they have the most amazing teachers who never give up on you even though they can be strict but still awsome the front office is nice inviting and just has a big heart students there are very amazing but remember its up to you who you let ur kids hang out with its about 0.5/5 students how are not the best but its up 2 ur kids who they think makes good friends I definetly recommend this school start registering!!!!!(: love, student at brown middle school!GO BULLDOGS<3


Brown Middle School 3

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is on a very busy street. They need to get crossing guards on a daily basis in the mornings and afternoons, instead of a police officer a couple of times a year. I've seen more near misses than a parent should see!

Brown Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
Brown Middle School has given my daughter a great education. We were very impressed with the teacher quality and the level of rigor. We are happy to recommend this excellent school.

Brown Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This is an awesome school. The teachers are very helpful. The front office staff is warm and inviting. Despite the large number of students this school does a wonderful job. I am very happy with this school!


Brown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
i am veary inpressed with my school i am in the advanced progams see soooo many programs thats whats great about this school!

Brown Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brown Middle School 2

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This second year in operation school lates enough teachers per student ratio. There are 35 students per class. My child does not receive enough personal instruction from his history teacher. Be prepared to have your child be a needle in the hay stack litteraly. They need a teacher website desperately to communicate with parents and post weekly homework assignments. Get ready to spend alot of time physically walking into the school to talk w/ teachers as most do not email! Get with it Brown it's 2008 and most busy working parents use email to check up on their student! Get ready to fight your way out of that parking lot too! Saftey issues must be addressed children can get easily hit by a car dropping off their kids as 'late' parents drop and run! Why are there police officers (scarey looking ones too) at the lunch cafeteria during lunch????Booo EPISD.

Brown Middle School 3

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brown Middle School
7820 Helen of Troy Drive, El Paso, TX  79912
(915) 774-4080
Last modified Brown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brown Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top