Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Andress High School

Public | 9-12 | 1862 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 10, 2013

Ashley Biever! I saw your post....I'm a few years late but I wanted to put this out there. I was in love with you in high school! I think you left the city many moons ago. I hope you found what you were looking for!


Posted February 8, 2010

I have had two children who have attended Andress High School. I also attended Andress High School and know first hand what the schools like. It has always had a bad reputation due to its location and diversity(the only diversity in El Paso at one time). Its really up to the parents involve ment and just keeping up in your childrens lives. Obvious answers to those of you who give one or two stars. Although, EPISD, not the school itself, needs to screen their staff AND COACHES much more thoroughly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2009

i am a parent and my daughter goes to Andress High. She has ton of problems with her counsulers not responding for her credits and absences that are not suppose to be there. I wouldnt recommend this school for any other parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2008

This school is headed in the right direction. Realistically, we cannot expect changes overnight. Great things are being done and will continue. One thing that has to be restored is pride. Having pride in your school and what it means to our community is vital. Be mature in your choices and your choices will pay off. GO EAGLES!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 20, 2008

This school is fantastic, with the best band in the city
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2008

This school is exquesite! Im very proud that all of my children curretly attend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2008

This is a wonderfull school and I see no danger around the students.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 30, 2007

I'm a student at Andress HIgh School. We now have a new principal and since then i think our school has higher standards. We have improved majorly in our academics, sports, activities, and dicipline. We all get along very well and do take class seriously. We imporved drasticaly on our AYP. Our academics have also had a major change. If your child is failing at Andress maybe you as a parent should involve yourself instead of blaiming it on the school that 'you' enrolled them in.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 18, 2007

Andress High School is a good school for academics and sports. We got to give it up to the teachers at Andress for making the students excell. Andress is also strong is sport especially basketball. I do reccomend Andress High School
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 5, 2007

Andress is a fine, quality school. Top notch teachers in social studies, science and math make it a solid academic school. Most teachers demand excellence and work, athletics is strong, especially football and basketball. Administration, though weak in the past, has stepped up, (new crew) and done a fine job. Lots of opportunities to keep up with assignments and homework.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2007

I think Andress is an overall good school because, the teachers really try to get the students all the help they need. Most of the time it is the students who want to differ with the teacher and that is why they get a rep of being bad. Yes some teachers act like they don't care, but that is only a few. As for the administration, i beleive they are confused about what to do with all the conflicts within the student body. They will put in a certain consequence in effect yet never make it stick. So with the students and administration both being confused, the whole school is seen as not knowing how to control the kids. Parental involvement has grown this past year as i've seen it. It is a very good thing to let your child know that you are there for them!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 4, 2006

Andress High School gets a bad rep.because of the location of the school, but this school has wonderful teachers and students. The band is superior to the other high schools. Last year the band won quite a few honors and even went to state competition. I do recommend this school because no school is perfect, but in my opinion this school has more positives than negatives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2006

I would not recommend this school to any parent unless you are willing to to be involved 100% in your childs Education. You must understand the path your child needs to take for graduation, and keep them on that path. I had to correct the counslers on more than one ocasion. You must understand which classes are required and when they must be taken. You must know who the following personnel and they must know you: 1. The school Principal and Vice P. 2. Counsler 3. Attendace office personnel 4. Your childs teachers If my child missed school for any reason I would get at least two phone calls, one would be from the attendance office and the other would be from one or more teachers. I would also inform them in advance if my child had to miss school. You should do this at any school but at Andress High it's a must!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2006

This is a great school! It has a lot of different ethnicities because of the military base nearby which allows for friends from around the world. The teachers are great and the athletics in the school are great. People might bash this school a little because it has had it's problems like any other high school but it is a great school.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 28, 2006

This is a horrible school. Andress High has a long reputation for sub-standard education and violence among the student body. EPISD loves to try to keep this hushed up. A new principal was named this year. The infrastructure of the school is shameful. No access to lockers--they are all bolted shut. I was advised that if your student 'stays in their group of friends and doesn't try to venture out' they will be safe. Some kids are successful there. Some are happy there. El Paso has 3 school districts. The east side is Socorro district, they have better high schools (Montwood & Americas). Franklin HS on the West Side is OK.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2006

Fine Arts, Sports, and related activities have faculty members who care about excellence of instruction and performance from their students. Administration tends to dictate rather than to include faculty in building a effective instructional community.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 16, 2006

Andress have a few ethics problem within the school. Very poor leadership in the administration, but they are getting better. The school does have quality teachers who have a genuine concern for the students. The school needs to screen there security personnel better prior to hiring them because its not just a job it about protecting the safety of the students. Some of the students do not have respect for security due to the fact of the unethical practices of the some security personnel. I would advise all parents to stay involved with their kids, teachers and counselor while your child or children are attending this school. Most of all hold the administration accountable when the school is not during their part i.e. giving your child the best education for their future endeavors and a very safe environment to go to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2005

Andress is a really bad school theres are a lot of problems with behavior and overall do not like it
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 17, 2005

The safety and discipline of Andress high school is much improved from that of 2001 and it is in great tribute to Curtis Williams. The problems with the school lie in the laps of the parents and their lack of involvement. Blocked fire exits due to construction cannot complained about because prior to the construction the 2nd deck floor was seperating from the walls, which was much more dangerous than a cement building catching on fire.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 11, 2004

I think that we should have more parent involvement than they do now it seems like they really don't care about our kids and the saddens me.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

516 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

512 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

393 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

389 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
73%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

390 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
64%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

390 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

387 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

396 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
82%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

395 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
89%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

395 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African American93%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students83%
Female80%
Male86%
Black or African American68%
Asiann/a
Hispanic86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White76%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Special education41%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students92%
Female90%
Male93%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Special education43%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students96%
Female93%
Male98%
Black or African American98%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

357 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
76%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

112 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

465 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
78%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

456 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

529 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
53%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

567 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
34%

2012

 
 
31%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

476 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

475 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

438 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
51%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
53%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

501 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
69%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

451 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
52%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students71%
Female74%
Male69%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic68%
Multiracial73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education52%
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)37%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students93%
Female92%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic91%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students78%
Female79%
Male76%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracial79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education41%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students76%
Female79%
Male72%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White72%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education42%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)22%
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented94%
Non-Gifted74%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students56%
Female63%
Male49%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic53%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Special education14%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)15%
Proficient in English57%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant56%
Gifted/talented95%
Non-Gifted52%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students34%
Female43%
Male26%
Black or African American46%
Asiann/a
Hispanic31%
Multiracial33%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White44%
Economically disadvantaged27%
Not economically disadvantaged47%
Special education7%
Not special education37%
Limited English proficient (LEP)7%
Proficient in English35%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant34%
Gifted/talented77%
Non-Gifted31%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students69%
Female73%
Male64%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic66%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education15%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant69%
Gifted/talented94%
Non-Gifted66%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students42%
Female49%
Male35%
Black or African American55%
Asiann/a
Hispanic40%
Multiracial42%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White45%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged49%
Special education11%
Not special education44%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English43%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant42%
Gifted/talented74%
Non-Gifted38%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students86%
Female87%
Male84%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic84%
Multiracial78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special education67%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)70%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students64%
Female65%
Male64%
Black or African American69%
Asiann/a
Hispanic61%
Multiracial77%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education32%
Not special education67%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English65%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant64%
Gifted/talented95%
Non-Gifted61%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students52%
Female46%
Male59%
Black or African American61%
Asiann/a
Hispanic49%
Multiracial62%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White62%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Special education30%
Not special education53%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English52%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant51%
Gifted/talented81%
Non-Gifted48%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 70% 50%
White 15% 31%
Black 13% 13%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Asian 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Dr Samuel F Hogue
Fax number
  • (915) 757-6443

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5400 Sun Valley Dr
El Paso, TX 79924
Website: Click here
Phone: (915) 832-8600

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Irvin High School
El Paso, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT