Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Andress High School 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My husband and I are both Andress Alumni as well as a lot of our family.. Our Daughter attends now and the school is still awesome!! No complaints at all!! She has awesome friends and makes wonderful grades. Its all about how you make your time at school and the choices you make.

Andress High School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
Ashley Biever! I saw your post....I'm a few years late but I wanted to put this out there. I was in love with you in high school! I think you left the city many moons ago. I hope you found what you were looking for!


Andress High School
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children who have attended Andress High School. I also attended Andress High School and know first hand what the schools like. It has always had a bad reputation due to its location and diversity(the only diversity in El Paso at one time). Its really up to the parents involve ment and just keeping up in your childrens lives. Obvious answers to those of you who give one or two stars. Although, EPISD, not the school itself, needs to screen their staff AND COACHES much more thoroughly.

Andress High School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
i am a parent and my daughter goes to Andress High. She has ton of problems with her counsulers not responding for her credits and absences that are not suppose to be there. I wouldnt recommend this school for any other parent

Andress High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
This school is headed in the right direction. Realistically, we cannot expect changes overnight. Great things are being done and will continue. One thing that has to be restored is pride. Having pride in your school and what it means to our community is vital. Be mature in your choices and your choices will pay off. GO EAGLES!!!


Andress High School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic, with the best band in the city

Andress High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is exquesite! Im very proud that all of my children curretly attend this school.

Andress High School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This is a wonderfull school and I see no danger around the students.


Andress High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
I'm a student at Andress HIgh School. We now have a new principal and since then i think our school has higher standards. We have improved majorly in our academics, sports, activities, and dicipline. We all get along very well and do take class seriously. We imporved drasticaly on our AYP. Our academics have also had a major change. If your child is failing at Andress maybe you as a parent should involve yourself instead of blaiming it on the school that 'you' enrolled them in.

Andress High School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
Andress High School is a good school for academics and sports. We got to give it up to the teachers at Andress for making the students excell. Andress is also strong is sport especially basketball. I do reccomend Andress High School

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andress High School
5400 Sun Valley Drive, El Paso, TX  79924
(915) 832-8600
Last modified Andress High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Andress High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top