Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 1,809

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Andress High School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
Ashley Biever! I saw your post....I'm a few years late but I wanted to put this out there. I was in love with you in high school! I think you left the city many moons ago. I hope you found what you were looking for!

Andress High School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children who have attended Andress High School. I also attended Andress High School and know first hand what the schools like. It has always had a bad reputation due to its location and diversity(the only diversity in El Paso at one time). Its really up to the parents involve ment and just keeping up in your childrens lives. Obvious answers to those of you who give one or two stars. Although, EPISD, not the school itself, needs to screen their staff AND COACHES much more thoroughly.


Andress High School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
i am a parent and my daughter goes to Andress High. She has ton of problems with her counsulers not responding for her credits and absences that are not suppose to be there. I wouldnt recommend this school for any other parent

Andress High School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Andress High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
This school is headed in the right direction. Realistically, we cannot expect changes overnight. Great things are being done and will continue. One thing that has to be restored is pride. Having pride in your school and what it means to our community is vital. Be mature in your choices and your choices will pay off. GO EAGLES!!!


Andress High School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic, with the best band in the city

Andress High School 4

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Andress High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is exquesite! Im very proud that all of my children curretly attend this school.


Andress High School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This is a wonderfull school and I see no danger around the students.

Andress High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andress High School
5400 Sun Valley Drive, El Paso, TX  79924
(915) 832-8600
Last modified Andress High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Andress High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top