Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burges High School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
i what to know the abenses of my son Moises Cazares and his grades to please i am worried about him and his grades i whanted him to graduate thank you Irma Cazares

Burges High School 4

Posted September 26, 2011
- a student
I've been a student at this school for two years and I'm currently entering my junior year. The school itself is in pretty bad condition and huge budget cuts by the El Paso Independent School District have really taken their toll. However, all of the teachers I've had at this school really care about the students and try to make the best out of what meek resources they have. The Journalism program is outstanding. The real problem is the students. Many of them are good, rule-abiding students, however the troublemakers are the students that commute from Ju rez and refuse to speak English. They are normally very disruptive and are best to be avoided. Other than that the school is superb and I'll be proud to call myself a Burges alumnus, come 2013.


Burges High School 2

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
We are a military family that moved to the area at the beginning of the 10-11 school year. 2 of my sons attend this school. Although the school's staff are great, a lot of the students have a problem with kids that do not speak Spanish and are not of Hispanic origin. There has been name calling and being told they "do not belong there". There is also a lack of adult supervision (there is no supervision) in the student parking lot after school during after school activities. Kids are aloud to run ramped and bully other kids during this time.

Burges High School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
Great school! My son is so happy with his teachers. Principal Watts is wonderful! I am also a graduate and really had a great experience!

Burges High School 1

Posted November 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Burges High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Theatre/Drama Dept!

Burges High School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Burges High School 3

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Burges High School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This school is so awsome! I just love to 2 years i have spent here at Burges!

Burges High School 1

Posted September 30, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burges High School
7800 Edgemere Boulevard, El Paso, TX  79925
(915) 780-1100
Last modified Burges High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burges High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top