Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morehead Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
The only nice and caring person at this school, is the counselor, Mrs. Stewert. She tries to help everyone who needs help and she is genuinely caring.

Morehead Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
The administrators at this school, have no compassion or empathy towards the student's at all.


Morehead Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I do not believe this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students. The teachers and administrators treat student's and their parents very disrespectful.

Morehead Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
Sorry, I can't rate the school at all. I am reading all of these reviews from parents to students. I am moving to El Paso and looking into the schools. I have 3 daughters and don't want them to get bullied. I read there are a lot of "Cholo's?" I am not pleased. The school where my children are coming from is a Public School, but very prestige. There are no cholos and it is very strict. They are attending a Public school. It would be nice to be informed on what school for Junior high and school would be recommended. We are moving there next month. Thank you.

Morehead Middle School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I hope this school teachers and staff had more respect for the parents and the children specially the kids I can deal with their arrogant attitudes and rudeness but they are teaching our future doctors nurses lawyers and just all people in general don't this people think !!!!! what are they going to do when they are 80 and one of this kids is going to remember how miserable they are ! I ! had seen for the past 5 years how horrible this teachers and the office staff are now they even charge for copies of the excuses from the doctors if you need the original back !!!! seriously !!! middle school it's very hard for almost every kid bullying there is the number one problem but comes from the top down Mrs Wolf was making fun of me the other day because I didnt took my jacket off at her office and when I left her office she scream to me to stay warm !!! what I find very disrespectful of someone who needs to treat parents with respect I just hope this new principal cleans that school and gives opportunities to teachers with no arrogant attitudes and good positive behavior ......


Morehead Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
im currently in this school and is by farthest the best school you could ever go to. i was in the soccer team and we won district champions. the teachers are really nice especially Ms. Porcher Reading, and Ms. Rasmussen Algebra. The students are so nice even though their are some problems just like in any other school.

Morehead Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I give 5 stars to Mr. Mcalpine. He is a great principal, but not even his good intentions are to stop the bullying and disrespect SOME of the kids have toward the adults and classmates. We as parents should be more involved, Im a working parent and have 3 kids and still carve time to meet administration and teachers. I am having to change my dd to another school cuz she is being bullied and scared of a girl.

Morehead Middle School 2

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This school has a great deal of problems that have not been corrected over the past few years. The new principal is doing his best to pull them out of the dredges & get things corrected not only on building issues (plumbing, swamp coolers, smells) but with the students too. I wish him success for the sake of our kids.


Morehead Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
The school is great, the administrators do all they can, try there hardest, work with you and are friendly. The teacher are amoung the best in the city/state. One teacher, Mrs. Wlker was the Texas state teacher of the year, and a canidate for national teacher of the year, i think she came in the top 3 or something? There's another teacher, Mr. Tilghman. By far the best teacher I have ever had. My first semester I failed, failed again, raised it, and worked so hard I had a 94. This man taught me how to conduct myself in the class room, how to treat the ladies, and how keep organized. The best teacher your gonna find. I hated him when I had him, loved him afterwards. Morehead is a great school. Overall, it prepares you for life more than anything else your gonna find. I'm glad I came here.

Morehead Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
Who ever say's morehead is a bad school has obveously not attended it because this school is so accepting of you and the teachers are super nice and really try to help you. They evan stay with you after class. This is by far the best place to send your kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morehead Middle School
5625 Confetti Drive, El Paso, TX  79912
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (915) 231-2140
Last modified Morehead Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top