Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Paso High School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a student
Great school you can get along easy ,friendly students and staff,beautiful school full of history.

El Paso High School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
El Paso High is one of the oldest schools in town, built in 1914. The original architecture still stands tall and proud on a hilltop, which is one of the reasons it is often referred to as "The Lady on the Hill". The Football Stadium is located at the bottom of the front steps to the school, a magnificent entrance with huge pillars and a lot of cornice not only on the exterior architecture, but throughout the interior as well. It's an inspiration and so are the teacher's I've met in the two years my son has been attending school here. El Paso High is also a "Magnet School" for a Dual-Language Program, "Connecting Worlds", where students take classes in both English and Spanish. Obviously, this program helps students become proficient in both languages. El Paso High also has a new Bi-Lingual Principal, Kristine Ferret. During this 1st year of her administration, I have seen her organize and attend numerous meetings to reach out to the school's parents. She is very easy to reach and she is not only visibly involved in the day to day administration, she's been right down on the field with the cheerleaders as they encourage the Tigers to win. I like what I see, so far.


El Paso High School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

El Paso High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

El Paso High School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


El Paso High School 4

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
This school is fantastic. I get many awards and it is beatifully constructed. All the teachers are great.

El Paso High School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

El Paso High School 2

Posted May 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


El Paso High School 1

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Paso High School 4

Posted July 31, 2006
- a teacher
Well, the teachers there treat the studets very well, there's only about one fight a week, and an average of 8 students in 'alternative', beautiful building!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Paso High School
800 East Schuster Avenue, El Paso, TX  79902
(915) 496-8300
Last modified El Paso High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Paso High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top