Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
Highly recommend their preschool program for kids with special needs. My son with HFA was made to feel a part of the class, hit all his IEP goals, made friends, and Admin was AMAZING! Open door policy from principal to teacher. My son began the year unable to speak, not potty trained, and somewhat behind in social skills. Together, working as a team with my full support and his outside therapies, he finished the year: -talking -fully potty trained -able to initiate conversations Highly recommend this school for parents with kids on the spectrum, which is 1 in 100 kids these days.

Johnson Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter have had very good teachers since 1st grade. It's been a good experience at this school, however, I would like it to have more activities and parent involvement.


Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Excellent Preschool Program for children with Disabilities! Helps kids with special needs get the skills necessary to join their peers in kindergarten!

Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
My son's teacher was outstanding. Very involved in my son's success. Sadly I felt ignored by the administrated staff, and believed they were very offstandish to me, when presenting questions regarding my son.

Johnson Elementary School 3

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johnson Elementary School 3

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter's teacher is great. She is very involved in her planning and in ensuring that my child is getting a good education. The only gripe I have is that the front office personnel is rude. They act disinterested in their job and in the parents. I feel like I am interrupting their day every time I go into the school.

Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Elementary School 3

Posted November 01, 2004
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2004
- a parent
The school is great, the teachers are great, the only thing that we don't like very much is the personel in the cafereria. The cashiers are rude, unprofesional and unfriendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnson Elementary School
499 Cabaret Drive, El Paso, TX  79912
(915) 585-4750
Last modified Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johnson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top