Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 574

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
As a parent I look for Administrators who are in the field for the benefit of a "child" not personal gain. Mr. Jaime Hernandez (Principal) is a leader who leads the vision of putting "students" first. Offering parents the promise of a well rounded education, emphasizing in the success of providing a high education standards and accountability from all who are under his leadership. I recommend Park Elementary to any Military, Civilian family who wants their child to be successful.

Park Elementary School 1

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
This school was the worst my child had attended. We had requested to have him tested in September and it took the administration almost all year to get off the butts and finally get the testing done. By May, a month before school was out we finally got the results of his testing. If you get a chance to teak your kids to another school, do it. These teachers, administrators don't care about your child.
1 person found this helpful


Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I am proud to say I have been teaching at Park for 27 years and love it. My twin daughters were students at Park all through their elementary years from K - 5th grade. They both were straight 'A' students. They are now in High School and continue to be honor students. I feel their success is due to the dedicated and caring teachers at Park that build a strong foundation. Thank you Park Faculty and Staff

Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a community member
i went to this school and i have to say it is the best

Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Edgar Park Elementary School is an excellent school. All my kids have attended the school and I am extremly happy with all the teachers and staff. Thank you for doing a great job!


Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with this school! I really admire Ms. Del Toro she is a great principal and she wants the students to be successful! All the teachers there are great teachers! This is a great elementary my child and she is really learning alot! I want to say 'Thanks and god bless her' to Mrs. Johnson she is a very good teacher!

Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I feel the whole school community strive to make this school a safe and fun environment for the children. The school's librarian, Mrs. Brown, really goes out of the way to include some type of gardening activity for the students in each grade. The beautiful gardens that the kids grow just make the school so much more special. I love Park Elementary.

Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Park Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
The new principal (Ms. del Toro) and the new vice-principal (Ms. Vannosdale) are a great team. They are geniunely caring and very involved. Most of the teachers are good too.

Park Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Elementary School
3601 Edgar Park Avenue, El Paso, TX  79904
(915) 587-3540
Last modified Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top