Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Western Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Western Hills Elementary School is the best in El Paso by far. My son has been in this school since 1st grade and has done wonderfully. He is now in 4th grade and loves it. There can't be enough good said about this school from the Principal Mrs. Tovar, to the Assistant Principal Mr. C, to Mrs. Askenazi, Mrs. Bush, Mrs. Pridgen, Coach Kobren, Coach Moreno, all the office and supporting staff. They are all great, very caring, and involved. There are never any problems communicating with the staff or being informed of events and other happenings at Western Hills. Keep up the great work!

Western Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2008
- a community member
I recently gave a tour to the 5th grad class of this school at a Historical Cemetery and I was so pleased. The children were eager to learn, and well behaved. This says a lot for the school as a whole.


Western Hills Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Hills Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
My son went their for first time this year. (3rd grade).had a wonderful teacher that really helped him out. I really think their is great teachers, but not enough involvment of principal with students.

Western Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
Great! Great! Great! My son really got the help he needed to succeed first grade. The teacher really motivated to help my child. And I can't say enough of the Pre-K program and wonderful teacher for my little one. He is Already reading short books and making aditions and substraccions. Great year, teachers, and school. I trully recommend this school.


Western Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Hills Elementary School
530 Thunderbird Drive, El Paso, TX  79912
(915) 832-6950
Last modified Western Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top