Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Guerrero Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 18, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Sierra , Mrs. Mcammon,Mrs Turner, and Mrs. Litrell best teachers my sons have ever had so far and a pleasure to deal with! They are there for their students ! Thank you for all that you do!

Guerrero Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
My post was mistaken, It was suppose to read 1 star but 4 stars are showing. The assistant principal does not fix problems, even though she promises to. I have found the office clerks talking bad about parents. The nurse doesn't care about the parents concerns.


Guerrero Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great School Environment - Love the teachers and staff. These teachers believe in their students and they are passionate about education.

Guerrero Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Not helpful. The 3rd grade teaches are not the best especially mrs. Alires. We are not happy at all.

Guerrero Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's 2nd year at this school and we have been more than happy. The teachers and administrators have a very positive attitude and really care about the success of their students.


Guerrero Elementary School 1

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
This past year I had my three boys enrolled in Rosa Gurrero and I had a number of issues with the administration and faculty. First and foremost my 2nd grade son was bullied on multiple occasions and there was no disciplinary action to correct this eventhough it happened in front of his teacher. My oldest son required ESL classes which have proven to be nothing more than a shear waste of time. Also my youngest son had some language difficulty with the language and he was given a 5 lb dictionary to lug around. When I would call or visit the teachers they had nothing but nice words to say which I learned was just to keep me quite. I later discussed my frustrations with friends and one had attended the school herself and stated that the teachers and administration had not changed. In summary this is by far the worst school in the area! Be forewarned before enrolling your kids.

Guerrero Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
We have found that Guerrero teachers are professional, friendly and very committed to the positive growth of our children. My wife and I have spent about three hundred hours of volunteer work at Guerrero and feel that we have a good pulse of the school s logistic and working culture. We have a 1st grader and 6th grader (now at Hornado Middle) who are both in the GT program (Gifted & Talented) both are doing well. We moved to El Paso three years ago and have found Guerrero much better then the schools that my children were attending in the Midwest. We bought our house based on the best's of the El Paso schools and have been very happy with our decision. We are both college graduates therefore we see education as paramount in our children s development. We hope that this review helped you and your family in deciding on a school.

Guerrero Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
Super school. Since we have been at Guerrero, our experience has been great! The teachers take the time to make sure the students comprehend the curriculum. Parent involvement is wonderful. The GT program at all grade levels have been a great experience for my children.


Guerrero Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school and we have been very happy. The teachers and staff are friendly and attentive to the students and parents. The PTA is extremely active and parent involvement is high. The administration has been very receptive to parents and issues. The minor issues we have had have been addressed quickly and effectively by the principal. I feel my children are receiving a good education here. They have each had compentent and caring teachers. We love it!

Guerrero Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
This is our first year at Guerrero and I am very impressed with the entire school staff. The number one issue is the children's education. All of the staff is very professional and friendly. I am impressed with Mr. Sheldon's respect for the children and their respect for him. The PTA is very involved with school activities and has several projects they conduct throughout the year. Kudos to the wonderful parents of Guerrero PTA. The grounds are clean and well kept with a friendly, helpful custodial staff. This elementary school on the westside is the place to be!

Nearby schools

Guerrero Elementary School
7530 Lakehurst Road, El Paso, TX  79912
(915) 231-2680
Last modified Guerrero Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top