Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
My child went to Dr. Green for two years, and he loved it, and so do I. It has wonderful teachers, very commitment, the class size is about 17 children, and students have a lot of attention. The area where the school is located is amazing (like private), with a wonderful view of the mountains, so clean and beautiful. My son had an experience of life going to this school; he learned English so quickly and made a lot of good friends. Teachers make a lot emphasis in reading, also in the other subjects I saw important development. Students had daily PE class, and had orchestra for fifth graders.

Green Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school in El Paso,TX.Teachers are very helpful.The principal is very responsible.


Green Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Before we move from VA, we look for a great school for my son, we heard good things about this school, but after a year I've learned this school was overrated.

Green Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
Dr. Green's administration (Princ. & VP) is very distant. They don't stand outside to greet the kids or parents. When you walk into the office the staff is frequently un-friendly. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Green Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has great teachers the problem is the principal is not very accessible.


Green Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids that go to this school and one on the way to it next year. I love this school my oldest is in the gt program and all the faculty there are great!

Green Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
My children attended Dr.Green for almost three years. We had a wonderful time. The teachers and staff are great. My daughter has dyslexia and the teachers and staff took measures to get her the help she required, she then made it to honor roll. Thank you everyone at Dr.Green for your help and support.

Green Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
My children have all three(3) attended and presently attend this amazing school. The GT program is stellar and the principle, staff, educators and janitors are all very dedicated to the learning and well being of our children. Dr. Green has a private school feel nestled on a mountain off festival on buckley street.


Green Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
This school is alot better than most elementary schools in El Paso. I think that some of the office staff is rude. The my childs teacher is very good and the parents in my childs class are very supportive of there children.

Green Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
This is our first year at Green Elementary. It is a wonderful school. The PTA involvement is great, the teachers and staff are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Elementary School
5430 Buckley Drive, El Paso, TX  79912
(915) 231-2700
Last modified Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top