Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mitzi Bond Elementary School 2

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Mitzi bond elementary discriminated against my daughter today because she had red koolaid in the tips of her hair...not only did they humiliate her in front of her fellow students, they belittled her as well by sending her to the nurses office to wash the red out of the ends of her hair.she was so scared and humiliated that she wore a hooded jacket over her head for the remainder of the hot day...whatever happend to freedom of expression when your a good kid...I have lost all respect for mitzi bond....seeming how my daughter was humiliated for for alittle bit of red in her hair while theres other kids running around school with green Mohawks at the same school last year and nothing was ever done about that...ive always loved mitzy bond and its great school but that was wrong to do to a student because of her hair...

Mitzi Bond Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
Mitzy Bond is one of the best schools in El Paso. The staff is friendly, the principal is involved, and the teachers care about their students success. The school also emphasizes a college bound attitude, which has effected my daughter in a positive way. To further their motives, last week they went on a field trip to UTEP to see the school. I couldn't be more prouder to have my children go to Bond! The only thing I would change is the TAKS testing---but that is a state matter.


Mitzi Bond Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
My kids have the blessing of being part of Mitzy bond since they started school. this will be my daughter last year and my son is a 4th grader and I veel very proud and happy. I honestly think that we have a great school, staff, Pta. Thank you to every single wonderful person that makes our school what is now.

Mitzi Bond Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Good teachers, caring staff. A little crowded, but better now with many students moving to another school.

Mitzi Bond Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 18, 2009
- a community member
Mitzi Bond is the best school I have ever been affiliated with. Mrs. Appel works hard 7 days a week and is much loved by staff and parents as well. Their committment shows.


Mitzi Bond Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Mitzi Bond is a great school. Its teachers, staff, and Mrs. Appell who clearly cares dearly for her students. Thank you!

Mitzi Bond Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Mitzi Bond is an amazing school! My son completed Kinder-5th grade, I have a daughter in 4th grade and I have one more child who will start next year. This is the only place I would ever consider sending my children. The faculty and staff creat an enviornment where learning is fun and every child is important. Along with the many volunteers, we are a school family working together to provide the best for each and every child. Mitzi Bond is the shinning star of El Paso!

Mitzi Bond Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mitzi Bond Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mitzi Bond Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
Incredible staff, very responsive and their follow up is incredible. They need more/better enrichment programs starting in the 3rd grade and offer after school programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mitzi Bond Elementary School
250 Lindbergh Avenue, El Paso, TX  79932
(915) 832-6930
Last modified Mitzi Bond Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mitzi Bond Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top