Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Terrace Hills Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a community member
My school is the best place I have ever known in my life, in there I knew what happiness was, and they are like my second family. terrace Hills helps me develop myself and become a man of good . One of my biggest goals is graduate from university, being in Terrace helps me know the path I have to follow to succeed! I specially thank Ms. Chase and Mr. Roach, for being more than teachers and friends to me. Even though I have some certain familiar problems, my true happiness is stored in Terrace Hills Middle School! I vow to myself , to my teachers, to my friends and even to my mom to do all. Can to be the best in the whole school and in the whole district, I just got high recognition thanks to them, and I'll do even more to get this school recognized .

Terrace Hills Middle School 4

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
I feel good about my child attending this school. The principals are very aware of everything that goes on in there school and is a great supporter there students. The teachers do there best to help the students out in whatever they need, they just need to be willing to learn. My child love going to this school and is willing to learn more. As for me I have no problems talking to any of the teachers or the principal. My children and I applaud THMS for doing such a great job.


Terrace Hills Middle School 2

Posted December 20, 2012
- a community member
We finally got a new principal the school is good the teachers pay attention to students they are a very good school except some still dont show respect to students or parents

Terrace Hills Middle School 2

Posted July 08, 2010
- a parent
Not much has changed from 2008, the teachers don't pay much attention to the students and the principal looks down on everyone including us parents. The parent portal is not much help most teachers don't answer back. The principal never comes out of his office only on assemblies. This school needs a lot of help for the kids sake.

Terrace Hills Middle School 4

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Terrace Hills Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Terrace Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
I think that this school needs a lot of improvement. Especially with the principals, they talk to kids with no respect and they look down on them. They need to get classes on how to be patient with kids as well with other people.

Terrace Hills Middle School 4

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Terrace Hills Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Terrace Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terrace Hills Middle School
4835 Blossom Avenue, El Paso, TX  79924
(915) 231-2120
Last modified Terrace Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terrace Hills Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top