Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 821

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canyon Hills Middle School 4

Posted September 19, 2012
- a community member
I'll say that Canyon is one of the best schools not because I went there, but because teachers their really care for you and your grades. They focus on the student in how he/she do in the class and try their best in a way to help them. I used to have low grades in my class, but when I went to Canyon Hills, the teachers helped me a lot of the times. Then seventh grade came and I was then able to be in G.T. and started to participate in programs that had me representing the school. A student like me, started off in a very low level, then with the help of the teachers helped me to start high school with pre-AP classes of biology, geometry, english, and world geography. So I shouldn't say that Canyon is a horrible school, but an outstanding one where you can achieve greater things that you didn't think yoou could.

Canyon Hills Middle School 1

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
As a whole, EPISD doesn't value parental input. Although my child is a 7th grader, I'm ultimately responsible for his education. If I ask the teachers for a lesson plan or hw assignment in advanced, or a simple e-mail/telephone call, they all make it awfully difficult if not impossible. It's ridiculous that simple tasks as communication is an issue. The teachers expect parents to be poor, uneducated, and ignorant. I think it's a poor excuse of an american education system.


Canyon Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Hills Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Hills Middle School 4

Posted February 11, 2009
- a community member
It's okay. There's a lot of fights and things like that, but the education in great; the teachers are excellent in what they teach.


Canyon Hills Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
this school is the best! my education has gotten so much better since i have attended this campus! the teachers are so cool!

Canyon Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2008
- a community member
I cant believe what you guys say about this school, lets look at the positive sides, 8th graders got the highest score in Math and Science test in the whole district, the 7th graders did average, and the 6th graders were close to average. This school is not that bad if you really know whats going on

Canyon Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
yes, this school is very awesome. they were recognized last school year and have improved. the priniciple believes that if you can believe you can achieve. it is shown in the math club which is ranked 5th in the state of texas,the volleyball team which is doing very good, and the excellent GT program.


Canyon Hills Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Hills Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Hills Middle School
8930 Eclipse Street, El Paso, TX  79904
(915) 231-2240
Last modified Canyon Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon Hills Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top