Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wiggs Middle School 4

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
The school is good a godd teachers, excellent pricipal and AP. NO bulling in the scholl!!! make my son to feel safe.

Wiggs Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a community member
i love this school,my name is aymen mourad from syria I learned in this school in the year 1991-1992 when i viseted usa for the fiest time in my life .The teachers where great ,Good-hearted,kind.It was agreat time and i remember my friends my mexecan friends,wish you the best ,good luck.


Wiggs Middle School 4

Posted November 30, 2011
- a parent
This school has an amazing principal. Mr. Teran is a person that will talk to everybody and is actively involved throughout the day with students. He does not tolerate bullying, but if you are looking for a ritzy school as in appearance, then this is not your school. A very clean school with mostly low-income children, nothing wrong with this, but just wanted to point this out to newcomers moving to El Paso. Most teachers have a sincere heart to want to teach all the students! My daughter loves this school, she is on a school transfer and would not want to attend his home school, so I make the thirty minute drive every day.

Wiggs Middle School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Dedicated teachers, great administrators, excellent Gifted and Talented program, and awesome students.

Wiggs Middle School
no rating

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Awesome teachers, 8th grade reading teacher went above and beyond helping my son pass the taks test. Hope they stay like this when my daughter goes there. Great atmosphere.


Wiggs Middle School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Wiggs is fabulous! They have a very dedicated and caring staff and administration, and a unique and progressive Gifted and Talented Dual Language (English-Spanish) Program.

Wiggs Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
my son is very happy in the dual-language program. class size is under 20 allowing teacher to give individual attention to students.

Wiggs Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love WIGGS middle school because they have a great staff, from the principal to teachers they care for the well been of the chldren and for them to learn more, and the program that they have conecctions world it is great.


Wiggs Middle School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The schools has enthusiastic teachers, a superb gifted and talented program, excels in several sports and promotes a safe and enticing learning environment.

Wiggs Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
I love going to wiggs everyone is friendly and its a lot cleaner than other schools. also its small and im not overwhelmed with people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wiggs Middle School
1300 Cir Dr, El Paso, TX  79902-4828
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (915) 231-2100
Last modified Wiggs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top