Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richardson Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
The coach is not respecting the students by making practices extremely late because the coach is trying to get certified to coach. The student are there for school 7:50-3pm, open gym with bald guy until 4:45, then when the female coach shows up practice until 6:30pm. They are not respecting the students therefore the student see it's only about winning, not respect, not sportsmanship, not playing as a team.

Richardson Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
We have not had a good encounter with administration staff or Coaching staff The teaching staff has been helpful starting the 2nd day of school.


Richardson Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
We just moved to this area (military) This school is NOT military friendly!! We had to register our student 3 times once online, twice in person. The staff read students middle name and added her as two different students.. The first day of school was a train wreck. After registering HEADACHE three days. With the Ass. Principal talking over her councilors while they were trying to do there jobs. She ( Ass. Principal ) tried to exert her dominance by having the parent sit while she stood and yelled over them ( by "them" parent and the councilors alike. We were informed at locker assignment day the schedule you receive was the only one the student would get. Yet on the first day you had to go to the office to get the exact same schedule but in blue. My student had her previous schedule with her. She went to stand in the Office line as she was instructed to get a blue schedule. After 30 minutes of waiting ( could have been avoided by original schedule) my student received a white copy of the blue schedule or the exact same schedule she had received on locker assignment day with the word blue on the top. Both schedules were exactly the same. zero new information. Then my student was yelled at to get to class because school started. It's not just NON military friendly it is NOT friendly at all!!

Richardson Middle School 2

Posted July 18, 2016
- a community member
Relocated to the school in the middle of the school year. During the seven months my child attended school here, bullying occurred more than educating. My child was extremely outgoing and enjoyed school before attending here. The aministrative staff and teachers simply chalked it up to a teenage crush. They made no efforts to correct the problem except for relocating my child to a new desk, but made to continue to work with the bully during class time. The administrative staff is very hands-off when it comes to the parents and their concerns. They don't want you to contact them if there's a problem. They do not make themselves available to speak to the parents rather they leave it in the hands of the teachers that already have a difficult workload. The school is short on teachers and has plenty of assistant principals who were they are to act as buffers and dismiss problems. Don't be misled by the test scores, as there are better educational options in El Paso.

Richardson Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
We recently moved our child here after attending Bassett for one year! Bassett was a horrible experience. I couldn't be more please with our move. My son is excelling in every avenue! So proud to be a Jaguar!


Richardson Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
This is the best middle school in the NE area in el Paso. My son recently graduated from here and I'm very thankful for my son's learning in this school. I thank for all teachers and counselors from Noland Richardson.

Richardson Middle School 4

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Best Middle School for the NE and North Hills Community! The school is very strict in the dress code and overall behavior of the students, they are also very much involved in the kids education. Highly recommend!!

Richardson Middle School 2

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
My son about to attend middle this August God willing....I'm little bit nervous"but someone introduced my family and I to Richardson Middle school..so we make the choice he'll be going to Richardson.M school** hopefully we make the right choice


Richardson Middle School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
I got to this school right now in 2014. It is the WORST school I have ever attended. It feels apathetic and pointless to be there. The administration is more concerned with dress code and discipline than education. The office staff is very unfriendly and unhelpful. Bullying is the WORST here. I never see a kid not get picked on. Things change every year and they are making ridiculous rules and efforts to keep students in check, I have a teacher saying I failed to turn in assignments when I had never heard about them and wasnt absent. Please do not send your child here. Please!

Richardson Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a community member
Amazing Nolan Ricardson taught me a lot I miss walking the halls at that school every single day. I have memories that will stick with me til the day I die. I was one of the best defensive players to ever play for Nolan and i still have records that have remained. The teachers are absolutely amazing and if you want your students to succeed i recommend Nolan Richardson.

Nearby schools

Richardson Middle School
11350 Loma Franklin Drive, El Paso, TX  79934
(915) 822-8829
Last modified Richardson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top