Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 1

Posted May 09, 2013
- a community member
I have no children or family members at this school or in the district. I receive at least daily robo calls to my cell phone, interrupting my days and evenings. I receive calls from live persons as well and request to be removed from the call list. No one is paying attention, I continue to receive the calls. Is there anyone out there that has advice as to how to get off the call list?

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 1

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
As a military family, I have had experience with many schools. My youngest child attends Walter Clarke and it is, by far, the worst, most unorganized, ridiculous school I have come in contact with. If you are looking for a school that is more intent on making sure they are following rules and keeping up with Yahoo media, and obtaining their grant money then this is the school for you. My child complains that they rush to teach for the STARS exam. They are not permitting the kids to bring home books, and now has several classes that they aren't allowed to even bring their notebooks home. Oh, and don't let me even get started on the amount of automated phone calls that you receive. I cannot wait until we no longer have to deal with this place. Oh, and all of your information is on the website...which usually doesn't work properly. Haven't been able to log in to it for 2 weeks now. Not the first time.


Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a community member
i am a student there and i am in 6th grade so i have more things to learn but its great here i recommend going here

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
i am a student at this school. it is a great school i love it im in 7th grade. i love how misspadilla teaches she is a good teacher i also like mr chase he is my math teacher this school is very good i recomend you to go here it is the best go clarke cowboys football team ! go number 82 that is me

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
I heard alot of horrible things about Clarke, but I was fortunate that my child went to this school w/other students that had left 1 of the best schools in El Paso's Eastside of town called Loma Verde Elementary! She has done 1 yr. here & unfortunately we have to relocate to another state; but her experience was wonderful there! No problems w/other children bullying her etc. I'm also a substitute teacher for the district so many of the kids know me; maybe that was a + 4 my child. I also always make myself very visible to all of the administrators, cleaning members, other parents etc. This more then anything else; I believe takes president's over all other things. Ms. Padilla, Mr. Chase & Mrs. Jennings are excellent teachers. Thanks! All AP teachers. Mr. Kemp is interesting but not really a challenging teacher- tells good stories. Hope this helps!


Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
I love this school it taught my kid graet things

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School
1515 Bob Hope Drive, El Paso, TX  79936
(915) 937-5600
Last modified Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Capt Walter E Clarke Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top