Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William D Slider Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William D Slider Middle School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Army mom: This school has high academic standards and has an enforced anti-bullying policy. The fine arts and sports programs have all recieved awards. Most teachers go above and beyond for academic success. School does lack military partnership and services for military children.


William D Slider Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter graduated from high scool in 2008 but went to Slider for 3 years. Slide was great! Mr. Ferguson, the principal, was the best principal we ever came across. As a parent, if you take some time to really get involved in the school and learn the personalities, it becomes easy to see when people do this for the right reasons. Mr. Ferguson has a love for education, and for running a school that services the children. I saw all kinds of creativity and individuality allowed. Nothing but praise and great memories of our Slider experience.

William D Slider Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William D Slider Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
The core of teachers that my son has are outstanding, in particularly his language arts teacher. I have yet to come across an adult who speaks poorly of the administration. My son speaks highly of all the administrators, especially the male assistant principal.


William D Slider Middle School 4

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William D Slider Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
While this school boasts high test scores and lots of sports awards, how it is accomplished is often at the emotional and academic expense of the students. Teacher pleasers do well, however individuality is not welcome even in high achieving students.

William D Slider Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
The special ed department of this school is truly a nightmare. If I could I would rather change my child to another school.


William D Slider Middle School 3

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William D Slider Middle School 1

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William D Slider Middle School
11700 School Lane, El Paso, TX  79936
(915) 937-5400
Last modified William D Slider Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William D Slider Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top