Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Del Norte Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL my daughter went to this school since she was in kinder and this year was her last year in this school she was so sad for leaving this school. In this wonderful school she learned very good teachers care about them help them and even communicate with the parents it's a very great school. And well now that my daughter is off to her first year in middle school I want to thank all te wonderful and helpful teachers she had.

Del Norte Heights Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started first grade in this school and she has had a great learning experience. Her teacher has over 20 years of experience and students love her. The principal is very friendly and willing to hear what you have to say. There is always room for improvement like any other school but for the most part my daughter feels safe and happy in this school. I like the fact that parents are allowed to be involved as volunteers and staff is very friendly.


Del Norte Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a community member
This school is the best no one knows because you haven't been in that school and now we have security when they pick us up we have lines we have adults supervision.If your child gets bored its not our fault we want to learn and we enjoy school maybe your child just wants to play. Teachers show you to make your goal accomplish what you want. Were ever you go there are teachers and staff who says we don't have good good security ?? right ? And we all learned knowledge is power and power is knowledge. Each child has a dream to do in the future. Teachers ask us what we want to be and what college university we want to go to and give us tips on getting there. That's why i think this school is excellent.

Del Norte Heights Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
I noticed my child intrest drop. When asked why, He feels that school is boring. His afterschool face is a tired bored look.

Del Norte Heights Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Del Norte Heights Elementary School 3

Posted October 11, 2006
- a parent
This school needs better security. The drop off/pickup method is horrible, small children have to wait outside and most parents don't stand with their child until the teacher gets them, problem there is kids go out the gate. There is too much traffic for them to be doing this. Also, parent's aren't informed about many things.

Del Norte Heights Elementary School 4

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a good school because the level of parental involvement is very high.

Del Norte Heights Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Norte Heights Elementary School
1800 Winslow Road, El Paso, TX  79915
(915) 434-2401
Last modified Del Norte Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Del Norte Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top