Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing! The teacher are amazing! I have been at Edgemere for fifth and so far sixth and it offers a lot offers a lot of opportunities!

Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My family has been involved with this school for the past 15 years. They have had awesome leadership the entire time! The teachers care about not only the students but the family members too. Security is tight & I am thankful !!! The front office ladies always have a smile to share. Edgemere rocks !!!


Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is a delight. The teachers care about the students. They are willing to go the extra mile to help their students. Office personnel are very pleasant.

Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended this school since pre k and has loved it. He is now in 2nd grade and has very good grades. The teachers are wonderful! I recommend this school to everyone!

Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 kids attending edgemere and they are both on the AB honor roll. This is very wonderfull, because at their previous school they were both failing. I love the teachers and staff. I highly recommend this school to everyone!


Edgemere Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
My son attends kindergarten at Edgemere and the progress I have seen in him is phenomenal. His teacher has been caring and nurturing while still pushing him above and beyond the average expectations of a kindergartener.

Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten. We moved here from Georgia in November. She was not yet being taught how to read in GA, and they were already starting to read at Edgemere, so she was a bit behind the rest of her class. However, the teacher, Mrs. Nanez is excellent. She has worked with her closely and is very encouraging. The school also offers a twice a week tutoring program in which my daughter attends and she has learned so much! The staff is friendly, the program is wonderful. I definately recommend your child attending this school! Meliss Moreno

Edgemere Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2006
- a parent
overall this was a good school for our kids. They attended elementary here and there learning skills were good. They were always recognized for there hard work.


Edgemere Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
My two daughters attended Edgemere Elementary and now my Grandchildren are attending. For a public school, it continues to maintain high standards and excellence in education. My Grandchildren couldn't be happier.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgemere Elementary School
10300 Edgemere Boulevard, El Paso, TX  79925
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (915) 434-4700
Last modified Edgemere Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top