Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillcrest Middle School 3

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
So far this school is ok, I just don't think it should be all about the IBook apple computers. It should be about what the teachers and the principal can teach the students.

Hillcrest Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is a great school no matter what other people, newspapers or t.v might say. Students are great at academics as well as sports. The only reason they might be getting bad grades is because they concentrate on more important things like family or helping others. If people tell you other it is because they are jealous! I love this school for my children


Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Middle School 4

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
Hillcrest is grait place to learn and they use diffrent methods to motavate kids, They give them MacBooks for the year to take home and cary them every day to school and they do projects on them and wach Podcasts about subjects.

Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a community member
Prepare you for the future, and have amazing teachers.


Hillcrest Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Middle School 1

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
100 % good teachers and principal


Hillcrest Middle School 3

Posted September 02, 2006
- a parent
The attraction to this school is that each student is given an iBook Apple computer to use all year; that's great for advancing computer and technology skills, but what's lacking here is high academic standards and discipline in the classroom. Unfortunately, many students here are not interested in getting a good education, instead they disrupt others from the learning process. The faculty is unable to redirect this negative attitude and behavior due to their own absence in the classroom. Students have to endure 'busy work' from revolving door substitutes; a practice prevalent in public schools. A student cannot get a 'world-class education'(YISD)if the teacher is not there to deliver it.

Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2005
- a former student
I think that this school is fantastic, I'm a student at that school and me as a student I could say that I would not change this school for anything, rigth now I'm typeing with a iBook that the school gave to every one. This school is very well equiped to show students and for students to learn. All this is acomplish by the students hard work and so does the teachers. Also there has always been sports for students to join in and rigth now I attend to a YWCA pogram. Well I just think that this school is fantastic and again I wont change this school for anything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillcrest Middle School
8040 Yermoland Drive, El Paso, TX  79907
(915) 434-2201
Last modified Hillcrest Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillcrest Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top