Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ysleta High School 4

Posted April 18, 2013
- a teacher
Community support is amazing, athletic program is very very bad, the campus morale is unique in that tradition is very important to the staff and kids. The integrity among the coaching staff has apparently been lax for a very long time but the teachers are great.

Ysleta High School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a student
yslea is an awesomw schol with many traditions and a lot of school pride!! :)


Ysleta High School 1

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ysleta High School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ysleta High School 4

Posted March 05, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Ysleta High School 3

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
Has a great dance program which inspires the kids to do great and wonderfull things.

Ysleta High School 4

Posted May 04, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ysleta High School 4

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
As parents, with all the strength to achieve the level of excellence for our kids, we all have a role to play. Be involved, let's not expect the school to do things alone. Most often are teachers blamed for poor student performance, but not being praised for their dedication and endurance. Let me take this opportunity to thank all the teaching staff, most especially the foreign graduates, for all their perseverance in adapting to a new environment. We are so grateful and appreciative of all your day to day efforts.


Ysleta High School 5

Posted April 15, 2004
- a student
I went to this school and it was excellent. I loved the teachers and the education. I would recommend this school to all parents.

Ysleta High School 3

Posted October 24, 2003
- a parent
The school is full of teachers who are not interested in student success after high school. They teach students to pass the state exam but fail in giving students the critical thinking skills needed for success in the real world. There are a handfull of excellent educators, but I have to say that most of the educators are subpar when compared to other schools in El Paso and Texas. The vast amount of extra-curricular activities available is what makes me rate Ysleta as an average school rather than a poor school. Sports, fine arts, and the academic teams are good exposure to areas outside of the weak academics. Maybe with due time, under the guidance of the new principal, the school will reach its potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ysleta High School
8600 Alameda Avenue, El Paso, TX  79907
(915) 434-8001
Last modified Ysleta High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ysleta High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.