Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 476

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert View Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a 7th grader at DVMS and she is very engaged in school, her Spanish Teacher Mrs. A is one of the best teachers in that school. Great principal and staff!

Desert View Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
Hey there ! I attended DVMS last year, and my little brother is there now ! It is truley one of the best schools I've ever attended. The teachers are always available, and will clear their schedules for their students. The kids there are nice and well disiplined. A very stict system is set up for the troulbe makers. Fights are extremely rare. We have a great chess team, Band, Orchestra, Art, and AVID program. DVMS is recognized, and has an amazing program called Youth Impact teaching kids to not smoke or do drugs in fun, creative ways. I highly reccomend this school!


Desert View Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
Awsome school. I love it so much.All the teachers will help you when your in neesd. Students are well behaved.

Desert View Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert View Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2007
- a parent
I was really worried for my son to attend middle school. Everybody recommended this school, yet it is way out of our area. When I met the front office, the assistant principal, and principal I was impressed. There is an expectation for excellence in this school. As I met the teachers and understood the culture I know now why this is one of the premier schools in Texas. The teachers care, the kids love to go to school, and they are challenged. I drive from another side of town to have my son attend this school. It is worth it! We are excited about his eighth grade year and we hope it will be as fun as his 7th. This school wins everything, band, dance, choir, orchestra, and all athletics. They have a focus on excellence like I have never seen.


Desert View Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
Desert View is the best! The quality of academic programs is excellent. They have very understanding and caring teachers. Everybody there gets involved one way or the other to make sure that your child is doing his or her best. The extracurricular activities are also very good and there are plenty of things your child can participate in. I particularly like their music program as in Choir. They have the best teacher ever! I as a parent got very much involved with that particular program and had a lot of fun and enjoyed listening to the students sing. Both the Principal and Assistant Principal really go out of their way to make sure your child feels safe, and any problem that arises they take care of it right away. I would recommend this school to everyone who wants their child to come out ahead in life. This is the start.

Desert View Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
I would reccommend Desert View to parents because of the overall high standards they have there is excellence in every area and the focus is academics. The extracurricular activities are plentyful but first education then fun. Thats what I see. My son came from a private school and I was worried and even though the measure is different I was not dissappointed about my choice of school.

Desert View Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert View Middle School
1641 Billie Marie Drive, El Paso, TX  79936
(915) 434-5301
Last modified Desert View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert View Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top