Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 756

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Ridge Middle School 1

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
Don't even entertain the idea of sending your child to this school if you care about their education, safety, and have expectations for school communication. If you're military or a single working parent save yourself the frustration and anger. 3.5 months of school and I've had about 6 issues. To include my child being missing for 2 hrs. I was told by the principal she would look into it and call me back. Then the school closed and everyone went home for the day with no follow up (and they shut the phones off at about 430 so you can't get through or if you child is stuck at school they can't call out.)

Indian Ridge Middle School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
I would not recommend this school. I have had to transfer my children to a school that I feel will better educate my children. There has been constant theft, violence and drugs. My children were distracted so much by these issues it took the focus off education and they were more concerned about things going on around them than on school. There are also a lack of electives. The staff, assistant principal and principal are more concerned with " "policies" rather than students best interests.
1 person found this helpful


Indian Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is not very good because my child has talked to me about it and most teachers don't help you individually and are somewhat careless of the discipline i would not recommend this school. The safety is also bad because there is only one security and most other schools have 3 or 4.

Indian Ridge Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Ridge Middle School 1

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Indian Ridge Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
IRMS is a excellent school! The teachers and principals are very nice, they have very good communication with students. I actually feel comfortable talking with the principal, unlike some principals which are scary to talk to. They have very fun activities after school. The teachers are excellent! Great School!

Indian Ridge Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Ridge Middle School 4

Posted June 09, 2005
- a former student
Indian Ridge is a very good school in a very good area.


Indian Ridge Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
This year, there are not as many extracurricular activities as there has been in the past years. Also, I do not believe that the academic programs are efficient at teaching the kids what they need to know for state tests. I know of a parent that had her child at Indian Ridge for 4 weeks, and transfered them to a school further away because the learning environment is not at its peak.

Indian Ridge Middle School 1

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Ridge Middle School
11201 Pebble Hills Boulevard, El Paso, TX  79936
(915) 434-5401
Last modified Indian Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Ridge Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top