Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
472 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Pius X School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
St. Pius is a Great school, with a high level in academics thanks to the hard work of our teachers being lead by our Principal Mr. Armendariz. I'm happy my daughter is a student at St. Pius! She loves being a RAM!

St Pius X School 4

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
Great School, great Teachers, The Principal does not give due importance to serious situations, likes to ignore them and pretend that nothing ever happens. Do not give the right information, the website contains wrong information in the area of uniforms. The only way to find out what is happening in St Pius X, are by calls between parents. If you want this school improve, they must encourage the Principal to put more attention to their work.


St Pius X School 2

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
Although the teachers at St Pius are excellent, the administration leaves much to be desired. The principal is unresponsive to the concerns of parents, unless he can be found in person. Even then he tends to simply brush concerns aside. My experience ended when the school expelled my oldest child for having a documented medical condition. Attempting to speak to the Pastor, who is ultimately responsible for the school, did no good as he would not even return a call. Both of my children now thrive at another private school.

St Pius X School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a community member
St. Pius X School is one of the best schools I have attended. It prepared me for the world ahead even though I was too young to appreciate it. The teachers and staff made school feel like family instead of a teaching insitute. Everyone there, including the late Sister Jennifer, was so kind and provided a great education. I just want to thank St. Pius for teaching me what it means to be a fair, just and educated person in this world. If I didn't attend St. Pius, I feel that I would not be where I am today. Thank you very much.

St Pius X School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I am a St. Pius parent, very satisfied with the education my children are given. Teachers are very dedicated and professional. One suggestion, is that I would like to see more clergy involved in the education.


St Pius X School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
St Pius is an exellent school, I am very happy my children are going there.

St Pius X School 4

Posted August 02, 2009
- a community member
Although I am not young enough to experience Mr. Gomez's principal skills or am i old enough to have a child that goes there yet, I was his student and he was a great teacher. He was fair, unbiased and balanced in the classroom. Things were never out of hand in his classroom and I learned a great deal from him. Although I am also a product of a great public high school, Burges High School, St. Pius offered me a great and challenging education. It's basically like placing your kids in every advanced placement course in elementary and middle school you can think of. It prepares them well for any high school they choose to go to public or private.

St Pius X School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
St. Pius is the best school. It deserves much more credit than it gets. It is the most perfect school. Mr. Gomez is not as good as Sr. Jennifer, but is pretty close. This school is past excellent and has always been that way. My family has been at St. Pius since 1970 and has only been getting better and better. It is the best school in the diocese.


St Pius X School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
Whatever people say about how Mr. Gomez is a bad pricipal I still think St. Pius X is the best school ine El Paso, Texas.

St Pius X School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a community member
I find it very odd that the 'parent' that left the most recent scathing review has such poor grammar. I am an alumnus of St. Pius X and I currently have a small legion of nephews and nieces attending St. Pius. I could not be happier of the education that they are recieving. To those that question the quality of the faculty and staff have no idea of what goes behind running a Catholic school. It is truly a labor of love and Mr. Gomez is truly doing the best that he can with the resources available to him. Catholic education is not measurable by any test scores, it is measured by the success stories that leave the halls of St. Pius and go on to be the leaders of our local community. Mr. Gomez is not Sr. Jennifer, he is being the best Mr. Gomez he can be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius X School
1007 Geronimo Drive, El Paso, TX  79925
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (915) 772-6598
Last modified St Pius X School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top